Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

5th Wheel reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

3,700 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CJ

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-09-23

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

View listings

2.2
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (351)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Taylor

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Heartland 4007 Cyclone

View listings

2.6
We have owned many new RV's. This is the worst quality by far. We have not been able to use it without having to return it to the dealership for repair. Some major things, some complete system failure. We started out with over 30 warranty items. We are still hoping to get some issues fixed so we can actually use it fir the first time this season. Although the dealership is trying to help us it doesn't tdke away the fact that they know us on a first name basis due to constantly have to contact them. I strongly recommend not to by this camper
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben Culley

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design 367BHS Reflection

View listings

2.0
Terrible build quality and worse customer service. I'm being told I 'got a lemon'; it seems, though, that Grand Design just markets a different product than they deliver. Our list of issues is too long to list, but here's a few: The roof wasn't installed properly and has to be replaced, the entry door stopped functioning altogether and had to be replaced, the fresh water tank doesn't hold water, the shower leaks, the exterior compartment doors won't lock, the furnace wouldn't light, on and on and on... all within the first few months of ownership (most, if not all, issues were present from the factory). The kicker? Grand Design refuses to provide the results of the PDI they boast about; the dealership won't provide theirs either. Shady.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paula Swindle

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2020 Heartland 3155RLK Big Country

View listings

1.4
Do not buy a Heartland!!! Out of the 2 years we have owned it we have only been able to use is four times. The rest of the time it has been in the shop. First time we had a list of over 40 items to be fixed. Second time over 30 and every major system had to be replaced (Fridge had to be replaced spoiled our food, inverter burned up and burned wiring, gas regulator leaked both tanks of gas, cabinet door hinge fixed for the second time still not right and I could go on . Third time the hydraulic hoses rubbed a hole and all the insulation was soaked with fluid, jacks had to be replaced and I could go on and on. Now the fridge has problems again won't run on electric only gas. Every system has been replaced some multiple. Replaced stove, oven, fireplace 2xs, slide alignment, water suctioned out of the overflow, dyson vacuum 4 x s, dresser. Its a piece of junk! Now we are being told it is only worth half of what we owe on it. Nothing good to report.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Ziskind

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2020 Redwood Front berth 3911FB

View listings

2.6
We liked the design and layout. Everything else has been disappointing from poor dealer experience to the need for a lot of repairs. The crowning touch was to have the roof fail miserably four days before the end of the two-year warranty. At my repair facility’s request I filed a claim with my insurance company which agreed to cover it. That’s a good thing because after I filed notice electronically with Crossroad /Redwood they were unwilling to do anything to help. They wouldn’t even consider paying the deductible on my insurance! It is disgraceful that a fifth wheel roof should fail in under two years. I would never buy a Crossroads or Redwood again and strongly advise anyone else to continue consider another brand. Crossroads/Redwood quality is just not there anymore!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ashley

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2021 Sanibel FL 3802WB

View listings

2.8
We bought a 3802WB FL from Gander in Hamburg PA. We traded in our travel trailer on this camper. Beautiful and amazing on the inside. However, the quality is disappointing. We had a leak under the camper and took it back to gander to have it fixed. They couldn’t find the leak and told us nothing was wrong. We picked it back up and it still leaked. Took it back in again and still unsure if it was ever fixed due to our service advisor quitting or getting fired and a new service advisor took over. The new service advisor has no idea what has been done winder the previous service advisor. Along with the leak underneath, our front window ended up leaking, the door in the bedroom kept falling off, the back air conditioner didn’t work, sharp pieces on the floor vents and the steps, trim falling off inside and outside of the unit, the fridge clips to hold the fridge in place are bent and it’s hard to open and close the doors, the dining room chairs won’t stay in bolted down, staples poking through the carpeted area in the living room, and a bolt was missing from one of the couches. A lot of these issues are dangerous to a four year old child and the child gets cut almost every time. The air conditioner unit ended up needing to be replaced in which this issue was also taken to gander twice for because they originally said nothing was wrong with the air conditioner. The bedroom door was taken back like three times until they finally decided they needed a new track for it. Not only is sanibel’s camper built horribly, but Gander’s service department is horrible as well. We took it in May with a long list of issues, said they fixed them for our trip in June. Picked it up in June, used it for a week and took it right back when we got home because of the issues not being fixed. We picked it up again, used it and took it back again because the issues still weren’t fixed. Picked it up again in September and told them we were keeping it until the end of October because we had plans and we dropped it off in November to get fixed. They had it all winter and we picked it back up in April and using it now. However, the air conditioner is still messing up and Gander put a hole in our front cabinet trying to fix the window. Wish we would have kept our travel trailer and never went bigger. Sucks paying $72,000 and still making the monthly payments even when you don’t have it and it’s still in the garage. Never buying from Gander again and never buying from this manufacturer ever again. You can believe us A LOT of people know our issues and will agree with us.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2019 Keystone HM384BR Montana High Country

View listings

5.0
I own this model and it has been great for our family. Our daughter choose this RV for the loft sleeping area. She's 10 and still loves it to point we had to get her a loft bed for the house. The room under the loft is the perfect space for her to play and do homework. When Covid shut down the schools this RV became her home school classroom. With our crazy work schedules we could not get on the road with the RV so we started spending weekend in it. RVing in the back yard was not bad. After a few weekend we started stay in it a few days a week and finally just moved into it full time. This is a four season RV but when winter came the floors were a bit chilly so we put down carpet over most of the tile floor. We also purchase 100 Lb propane tank to cut down on refills during the winter. Those were great improvement and made winter weather a none issue. We replaced the pull out sofa bed with a chair for our daughter. This allowed better viewing of the TV and more floor space. The floor plan and standard furnishings are great for a family with children. The loft can sleep 2 and the bunk room 2 also. I would think this would be a good setup if you don't have kids also. The loft has a lot of room for storage and the bunk room could be an office area for those of us that just can completely get away from work. We love this RV and are only selling because we are building a new house. I'm sure once we have that complete we will be looking for another RV. If you would like move details and pictures here is the link to our listing https://www.rvtrader.com/listing/2019-Keystone-MONTANA+3854BR-5020555832
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Palmer

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 311ml Cherokee Arctic Wolf

View listings

4.8
Our primary purchase decision came down to layout and having autoleveling jacks. We love the floorplan and it is every bit as functional as we were hoping. Our child sleeps soundly in her own room and the door is far enough away that my wife and I can watch tv in the living room without waking her up. We have about 1,0 00 miles on it since purchasing and we have utilized the A/C in the extreme heat of Texas desert as well as the heater in the brisk air of a late October Oregon. The 15kbtu main A/C is capable of cooling the camper down to 80 with triple digit temperature outside. We have good airflow in our bunkroom but it did require adjusting the vents to get the air flowing correctly to cool it down. The auto leveling system is a dream come true. It is truly as easy as a click of a button and it levels correctly every time. We have camped in some extreme angles and the jacks are able to go down far enough to level it out. I will note that sometimes we have to plug into electricity before completing the level because the battery will not have enough power in extreme conditions. We have had no issues at all with this camper. Everything works exactly as it is designed. Overall we are very satisified with this purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Weidman

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2021 Coachman 334FL Chaparral

View listings

2.2
This is the worst RV with no Help from Buckeye RV Jeffersonville Ohio and Wilmington Ohio. Major Leak under Sink from Faucet Awning Weak Frame Leak under shower (2 Times) Floor Moving Crack Bathroom Sink Led Lights not working DVD player not working under Mattress there is moisture OSB has mold The Service Department said today that campers are not made to last forever. They said for me to contact Forrest River. I told them why we was not told this up front at the time of sale This Camper we paid 75 + K is not a year old. Would not recommend to No One
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W E Geren

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2018 Keystone 353RL Montana High Country

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome 5th wheel RV. We've taken it all over and absolutely love this camper! We've even stayed for months in the winter in Colorado and stayed warm and toasty all winter. This RV is also very easy to pull using a GMC HD 2500 diesel crew cab pickup.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 370
  • 1 - 10 of 3,700 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province