Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

180 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillips

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

RV reviewed2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

2.0
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (90)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Oostman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-15

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Murphy Suite Atlas

View listings

2.0
Do not buy an Airstream Atlas. Ours has consistently broken down. Airstream blames Mercedes, Mercedes Blames Airstream. We are caught in the middle. Our dealership, North Trail RV in Fort Myers, has been no help. I do not recommend any Airstream coaches.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Airtstream Globetrotter

View listings

5.0
Great unit with plenty of interior room due to the twin bed configuration. This bed configuration also allows for much more outside storage under each bed. It's a very modern interior unit with indirect and dimmable lighting. With dual venting and all the panoramic wrap around as well as opening windows it's easy to keep the unit cool and an eye on the view outside. Highly reccomend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn M Decker

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2020 Airstream Globetrotter 25FB

View listings

5.0
This RV is awesome! We love the quality and craftsmanship Airstream offers. The materials used inside and out are of the highest quality. The Globetrotter has lots of great storage throughout. The bathroom and shower are nicely sized and well thought out along with all of the other living areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CJ

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2004 Airstream Airstream 30ft with SO

View listings

4.8
Best of the last Airstream Class A coaches made! before they quit making class A's in 2007 after Thor bought them up. (a shame) My 2004 30 ft with slideout is a great rv, no rattles or leaks yet at 60k, handles very well for rig it's size (solid GM Workhorse chassis and engine) and 8.1 Vortex motor has plenty of power, only downside is 10mpg with a light foot, but 75 gal gas tank. Overall lots of great convenience in design, layout and functionality with upgrade touches all over and quality a standard. The 33 has reverse layout kitchen and table and no slideouts. Google 2001-2006 Airstream 30s and Specs and you'll see how stylish and quality made this coach is. Less than 60 or so of these models were made each year in last 5 years of production so its a desirable one in this owners opinion. Last of the best Airstream class A's! Orig list just shy of 120K
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mario Roman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Classic 33FBT

View listings

4.4
High quality components but poor assembly quality control. Overall is still higher quality than your traditional RV box but could be better at the price point. Warranty service is good and responsive. Control screen for all systems is great but there are no manual overrides in case it fails specially for the Air condition units.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Hagan

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 25FB

View listings

3.4
We like our Airstream but there have been problems and really, too many for what Thor charges. About $5000 - $10,000 less would be more reasonable considering the build quality. Fortunately, we're do-it-yourselfers and have remedied the problems we've encountered. But what about those that don't have or are unwilling to acquire the skills necessary to fix them? That's a topic we cover when on some of our journeys: can you imagine not knowing how to fix some of the things an RV-er will have and then having to take it in to the dealer? A lot of RV service epitomizes bottom-of-the-barrel customer relationships and quality of work is seriously lacking, generally. Believe us, the problems will be there whether you spend six figures or a low-5 number on another brand. Expect that assembly problems will be part of your complaints on any brand and again, Airstream is no better or worse. Airstream fanboys will say, 'oh, the quality is great and we love our Airstream' and for a few, that's an accurate assessment. Some Airstreams are 'tongue-heavy'. Airstreams' specs say the tongue on our Flying Cloud weighs over 800 lbs. That's a good deal over the general guideline of 10% of the total weight of the trailer. No comment from Airstream (ever) on this and we deal with it. I do not know how other brands fare in this area, BTW. Would we buy another Airstream? I think we'd try Lance, Grand Design or a couple of other brands next. They won't hold their value as well as the Airstream does but that's because of the 'cachet' Airstream has, certainly not the build quality but the fact that it's an iconic brand. Other than aerodynamics (which are great) it does not do anything better than the average other RV. Do a search under 'cabinets falling Airstream' or 'skin buckling Airstream' which is this brand's Achilles heel. Each brand has its own unique failings, not just Airstream. And this is not an indictment of Airstream but just one of those 'to be dealt with' things. We like our Airstream but we also realize that it will require constant maintenance like any other RV does, not more and not less. If you're not willing to learn some basic skills in repair, rent an RV for your trips. Yes, I know you may pay a lot for your RV but price in an RV does not equate with quality like it does (generally) for a car. Paying megabucks for a trailer does not entitle you to hands-off or trouble-free ownership.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry Clews

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2019 Airstream International Serenity 27FB Queen

View listings

4.8
Looking for something a bit lighter and easier to tow with our Dodge Durango SUV we traded our older Airstream 27 FB for a smaller, newer 2019 23 FB. We were pleasantly surprised to find it had basically the same features as the larger trailer packed into a smaller package. My wife complained at first that the dinette seemed a bit cramped, but we quickly resolved that issue by making thinner back cushions for the dinette. We were also happy with the quality of the new trailer and the noticeable upgrades from the older models. Dimmable LED lighting throughout and a multi-stage battery charger that will not overcharge when left connected. We have not had a single mechanical issue in over two years of ownership while logging some 12,000 miles. No doubt a bit small for permanent living, but perfect for the 1-2 week adventures that we've taken. The ducted AC is great and the furnace has kept us (and the tanks) warm down to 22° overnight temps. This 4,800-lb, 8-ft wide trailer tows excellently behind our Durango, we can cruise at 70 mpg (while getting about 14 mpg). We really didn't want a pickup truck just for towing, the Durango makes a good all-around second car for us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Callaghan

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Basecamp 20X

View listings

5.0
Just a wonderful practical and well build unit to be enjoyed frequently. The BaseCamp 20X has everything you need for both novices and camping experts alike. Plenty of storage space within the BaseCamp 20X and wonderful windows to enjoy the views Awesome large tires BaseCamp 20X can be towed almost anywhere! Easy to tow and park.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Jay Rhodes

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2018 Airstream Flying Cloud 27FB

View listings

2.8
First, let me begin with my list of problems, which started on day one. 1. Zinc screws on roof rusted within weeks. 2. Axles out of line 3. Radiused windows leaked badly, causing black stains on floor covering, that does not come out. Brought to Airstream's attention on month 14, but problem had been going on for months, still within the warranty. Airstream's response was I had discovered it outside the warranty and told me to reseal all the windows. 4. The piano hinge on bath door sagged considerably, due to insufficient screws, causing the misalignment of the handle, locking a person inside. 5. To all the drawer slides, I have added additional screws, as they came loose within a few weeks. 6. Two of the plastic U trims that cover the top and sides that butt up to the walls of the cabinetry slid down behind the cabinets, and disappeared. Very very difficult to fix. Had to remove the cabinets. All it needed was some kind of adhesive or fastener when installed, to prevent this. 7. The two radius doors under the sink in my model were way too much weight for the hinges. Replaced several, eight, over time, at my own expense (Airstream sent me two), plus added an additional hinge to each door. After a while, I just removed the doors to travel. Finally, I removed the hinges and installed piano hinges to solve the problem. ALL these problems were discovered well within the first two years. Airstream did nothing, not willing to work with me and borderline nasty about "no longer under warrantee". After owning a Keystone Cougar 24' fifth wheel for several years, loving it, no problems, we decided to go for it and move on to an Airstream Flying Cloud. The reputation it has had needs to be amended as it has been a nightmare: one problem after another. The sharp appearance wore off quickly.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 180 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province