Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Aliner Aliner Folding Trailer reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Folding Trailers

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

joe April

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

3.0
WE enjoy our Aliner Scout. It tows well and sets up quickly. A leak developed while towing the Aliner in the rain during the first year.For over 3 1/2 years we have been trying to get the leak fixed. The first authorized dealer fixed it 3 times and it still leaked. The second authorized dealer fixed it once and it still leaked. The factory then approved a repair utilizing an independent RV repair facility and they repaired it twice using Factory parts and it still leaks. I had to pay $110 for a portion of that repair. The factory is now recommending I take the Aliner back to the second authorized dealer(who already tried to fix it)and let them try again. I have towed the Aliner over 1,000 miles to the various repair facilities and I am not going to tow it another 400 plus miles for a fix by dealer who already tried to fix it once. I offered to fix it and release them from any further clains if they would pay for part of the repair up to $1,000. They refused. So now whenever we tow the Aliner and there is a possibility of rain we duct tape the area of the leak and protect the interior cushions.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (97)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Earl. Phillips

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2017 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

1.2
Got. 2017 scout. Bought used. Put up three times after spring s. For roof broken now. Can’t. Not use it. First trip 10,200.00 cash now have drive 200 miles round trip to have. It fixed one dealer in Fla
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laurie Smith

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2022 Aliner Aliner LXE Extreme Off Road Pkg

View listings

5.0
Perfectly set up for both boondocking and FHU campsites. Tows like a dream, and the off road package gives plenty of clearance with 14” tires and upgraded suspension. I can set this RV up solo in less than 2 minutes. The double hard-sided dormers gives it a roomy feel, but folds down to fit easily in a standard garage. The LED lights use very little battery power, and the cassette toilet is simple to empty
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nadine Haupt

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2019 Aliner Aliner Expedition

View listings

4.2
The Aliner Expedition was my transition from 10 years of tent camping into the world of trailer camping. What a fantastic choice! Towing this camper was a breeze with my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Tow vehicle was way more than needed for this lightweight gem. I LOVED the soft dormers because of the huge screens letting in so much light and fresh air, and also the sounds of nature I was used to from my tent. Rain and storms were no problem. The Aliner never leaked while camping even through some big storms. The CoolKat AC/heat combo was great - even with the humid southeast summers. If it was super hot
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Henry Bartose

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

3.6
I have enjoyed my Aliner for 3 years now. Tows like a dream behind my 2 door Wrangler. The biggest complaint I have is factory support which is zero. I have a broken window on the driver's side of the camper. The factory said it's no longer made and can't help. The dealer couldn't fix either. Even the glass company said they could not fix due to the construction of the window frame. So, now I have a useless camper that I guess will just have to be scrapped. Not a great investment by any stretch of the imagination. And, if you couldn't tell. I'm extremely pissed at Aliner! Shame on them.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Henry Bartose

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

3.6
I bought my Aliner used from a dealership in Katy Texas. The size is just right for me 2 door Jeep Wrangler. Leveling is very important to prevent leaks but if you take the time to level it's fine. Towing is a breeze. My only complaint is the fact that parts are already obsolete! Yes, you read that right! I have a broken window on the driver's side and after checking with all the camper repair centers near me I contacted the factory. They informed me that the window was no longer being made. But I can get a custom one for $1600.00! WOW. So much for service after the sale. I would recommend not purchasing one unless you have deep pockets for repairs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Atkins

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2013 Aliner Aliner Classic

View listings

5.0
This little popup was my first experience with towing a camper and setting up a campsite all by myself. It is very easy to tow and maneuver. There is three sources of power in this little mighty camper. You can run off electric, propane or battery power. So if you want to go off grid you are able. There is plenty of room for a family of 4 or 2 couples traveling together. Because you can tow it with a full size SUV there is plenty of room for passengers in the tow vehicle and sleeping in the A-liner. There are several A-Liner facebook groups for ideas and support, for all things Aliner, repairs, decorating and maintenance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christiana Logansmith

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

RV reviewed2015 Aliner Aliner Expedition

View listings

4.6
We have the expedition with 2 soft dormers. You can’t beat it for ease of towing and we love the sense of space inside. At 19ft long you can fit just about anywhere, and when enroute we can park pretty easily in 2 spaces. We have had quite a few problems with the water heater and had to replace the a/c unit, but everything aliner made is still holding up well. We took out the microwave for more storage—it’s where the dry goods live when we are set up. I love all the outside storage. The huge windows are great for enjoying the out doors too. We pull it with a Toyota 4Runner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-09-15

RV reviewed2017 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

2.4
Purchased it in March 2018 from Imperial RV in St-George, Ontario (went bankrupt!). I wanted a really basic, easy to put up solid wall camper to take into the back country for really bare essentials camping (experienced outdoorsman, don’t need any toys when I camp). Spent more on this than on my last (new) car, and I’m retired on a very small partial pension, so this has been a serious disappointment, and I can’t afford the costly repairs needed. My conclusions: light, easy to put up
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Fehr

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

RV reviewed2014 Aliner Aliner Expedition Toilet

View listings

4.8
I have only taken five trips with this RV and they all round trips between Atlanta, Georgia and Orlando, Florida of which we spent three to four days each time. I towed our Aliner Expediton, the largest model of A-Liner, behind my 2010 Ford F-150 truck each time and it was very easy. The things we like about the Aliner Expediton are even though it was the largest model, it fit in our garage and fits in fairly small sites giving more sites to choose from. The setting up and taking it down could be done in minutes. Unlike any of the other RV's we've had setting up and taking down does not cranking cables, which can break, nor does it take power of plugging in, which may not be available, or batteries, which not be sufficiently charged, as they manually easily life up and down. It has plenty or room for two full size adults (I am about 6 foot, 4 inches tall, my spouse is 5 foot, 9 inches tall) and two children, or two fair size adults). Also when set up the interior has great head room for my height. For its size it has a huge amount of storage space. My wife like that all the windows are tinted providing good degree of daytime privacy and of course they have covers for nighttime privacy. We also liked the dual LP tanks, the AM-FM radio has both internal and external speakers, the included portable LP gas grill that hooks on the outside with gas line hook-up and the special ordered built in cable tv hook-up. The only thing we did not like was that the thermostat for the air conditioning is located under a small counter extension lid which can be raised and lower and when lowered it covers the thermostat. The Como RV centers in two locations in the Orlando, Florida area have been great in maintaining our Aliner, always willing to answer our questions we have. Every time we have set up in a campground we always have had a number of "neighbors" express a lot of interest in our Aliner.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review