Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class A - Gas reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

2,235 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James R. Rohan

New York

Reviewed on 2015-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

2.2
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (371)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Holekamp

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood 34A Southwind

View listings

5.0
What a great RV! The durability and the fit and finish is the best part. Year after year it has served us well with little to no issues. Completely recommend to anyone looking for a quality coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SCOTT KORTH

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 24.1 Axis

View listings

1.0
They dropped a body over the chassis with zero regard for any future service. you have to remove the entire radiator assembly just to check a fuse or put coolant in it. the body builders of this Axis didnt care about anything but selling it. now its someone elses problem on how to fix it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vickie D Ray

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach 24.1 Vegas

View listings

2.8
I bought a Thor Vegas 24.1 and like it if I never had to drive it anywhere. Every time I have taken it out I ended up stuck in Park and finally paid $500 to find out if I changed a $3.00 fuse in the engine then I could get it out of Park and into drive. Every Time I put it in park. Then I find that when that fuse blows then I have NO brake lights, NO turn signals, or Rear lights. But the lights go out while I am driving. Very Dangerous. I changed out the Rear light fixtures (another $300) then the problem continues and someone said to check if the wiring was placed too close to the manifold. It is again in the shop to see if it can be fixed and I can safely drive it. Camping World would not fix it and said it was a Ford problem and to take it to ford for repair. It is at AutoNation Ford now. So far 1 week there while I put a planned trip on hold. I love the interior but the hot water heater is a problem.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael B BREYFOGLE

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Sunstar LX 27N

View listings

4.2
We have had numerous RVs and this one fit our needs the best. It is small enough to fit into many state and federal parks and large enough for our comfort. It is easy to setup and pack up. It is easy to drive in town and on the highway. Advancing age has determined that it is time to sale.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandy Cutler

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Sunstar 27N

View listings

5.0
Pristine condition, easy to drive, simple to set up and to take down. Spacious on the inside yet only 28’ long, so qualifies for most federal, stare, and local campground size limits. Perfect rig for a couple and two kids or grandkids.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAN RODGERS

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Southwind 37H

View listings

5.0
This beautiful motor looks brand new, You will be so proud to just show it off. This Southwind is superior to the Fleetwood Bounder. Don't get me wrong, the Bounder is great, but the Southwind has more to offer. For this price you can keep it for 3-4 years and get your money back. However you will never want to sell it. You will love it. Dan
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Eckel

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Southwind 32V

View listings

4.2
RV’s are great for camping. I lived in mine two summers in Y’stone- unbelievable experience- If it’s your time to hit the open road, nothing beats an RV! And oh yes, they can be tax deductible as a second home!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy McCain

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

1.6
This form wouldn’t allow me to “choose” Aria 4000 (that is what I’m writing a review of)in the drop down box. I am currently in Williams, Arizona, got 3 recalls on the chassis ( can’t get it taken care of until 6/1), got so many problems with this thing……can’t fill up the fuel tank, last place I stopped it let me put in 15 gallons of diesel. What I’ve read so far, owners of this make/model need to get together to file a class action lawsuit against this manufacturer. I want to be able to pull up to the pumps and fill the tank! Also, the sensors on my tanks are bad….can’t get them fixed until end of September. Can’t use my oven, the refrigerator opens going down the road if I don’t tie it closed, a back panel on the back vanity fell off going down the road, the passenger seat arm rest are messed up and the list goes on. Very disappointed in this company. Wish I would of done more investigating.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Gendron

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Southwind 32V

View listings

4.8
So many good things to say about this motorhome. Totally outfitted for boondocking and dry camping and has many many extras. I’m going to miss it. Feel free to ask any questions that you like. It has provided us with 17 years of fun and many many memories especially in the Mojave desert of California. It will make a great camping vehicle or even to live in full-time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 224
  • 1 - 10 of 2,235 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province