Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class B reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

528 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (291)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P Altizio

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 20LT Tellaro

View listings

1.0
Cabin electrical set up doesn't work; Thor knows it - doesn't care - just takes your $100K, then never wants anything do with you. They know their products are terrible and ignore your please for help when you are stranded on the side of the road in their garbage RVs.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sean p oliver

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

RV reviewed2023 thor bathroom in middle of rv 19tp

View listings

3.0
I bought a 2023 Thor Sanctuary 19tp from General RV in Ocala May 12, 2022. the sliding door frame and screen fell off on the 2nd day of driving. there was no shade provided for the sliding door window either. RV dealer rep stated the dining table would be used as the platform for the large bed in the rear. come to find out that wasn't true and a cushion is used as the bed/platform and when applied as directed by Warranty Support, the rail meant for a table not a cushion broke off. The bed/cushions are such a cheap bedding solution for such an expensive RV. The gray water drain is too large and is very close to the pavement when traveling. They put the inverter in the rear inside of a cheap rubber box type storage container that offers no other storage for other items. The paneling is poorly attached to the van and vibrates when driving. the Ford f350 3.5 liter ecoboost engine is smooth and powerful. The front driving area is comfortable. NIce big windows. Wish the bed was more impressive. there wasn't much to chose from and i was expecting to be wowed and i'm just somewhat satisfied.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth Johnson

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2012 Mercedes Sprinter 3500 diesel Mercedes

View listings

5.0
Great reliability on the road. Only 9600 miles. Mechanically it is like new. Able to travel to out of the way places, take long road trips and park anywhere. Comfortable living, feel of openness. It's has everything needed, starting with 200 W of solar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Avery

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 18M Rize

View listings

1.6
I purchased a new 2022 vehicle from approved dealer in January 2022. Here is a list of the failures and design problems encountered within first three months: - Propane leak when delivered due to use of pipe dope on compression fitting. - UConnect radio not working when delivered. - Electric awning will not extend (waiting for 2nd repair). - Several fresh water plumbing leaks. - Generator will not start after 4.2 hours of use. - Several water valves installed in hidden or inaccessible locations. - Propane level gauge failed after 3 weeks. - No antifreeze suction hose provided. - Sewer hose cover will not latch. - Debris, sawdust, many loose parts and screws left throughout camper. - Water pump not supported or attached to structure. - Max Fan not securely attached to roof. - Bed support screws and latches constantly falling out. - Flimsy, poorly designed, uncomfortable bed design. It is almost impossible to get warranty work done by any of the local dealerships and the local independent service shops will not accept any repair work needed under manufacturer's warranty. Spending tens of thousands of dollars on a new vehicle does not assure that the buyer will have a fully functioning, fit-for-purpose, reliable vehicle for everyday use.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-05-10

RV reviewed2018 Mercedes Sprinter 3500

View listings

5.0
This Renegade Motorhome has been pure pleasure to drive, camp, tow, park, sleep, eat and entertain ourselves and visitors. I rate the simplicity of setup and driving the best at 5 out of 5. Renegade was very helpful and polite in answering a couple questions as a new owner. I would recommend this model floorplan as I like the main bed to be out of the way and much more private than most other models leaving the kitchen and living free and clear for traffic through the coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Drew

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2022 Phoenix Cruiser USA Phoenix Cruiser USA 2552

View listings

3.2
We really like the floor plan of the Phoenix Cruier 2552 Components are good but the craftsmanship in putting them together is horrible. The factory is little help in getting repairs. Dealers in the area nit responsive to making repairs stating sliw repayment. Manufacturer not having much luck in scheduling repairs in a reasonable time. Pantry drawers fell our.not secured Tank heater inop Water pump switch inop No wardrobe rod Leaks in shower . Table stowage strap pulled out Chassis and house not synced with door looks and bluetooth. Cabinet doors and trim shabby Kitchen blinds don’t work Toilet spray not working Attention to detail on trim terrible. I would not buy again. I understand the older units were much better. Anyone want one anyway. Mine is available but shouldn’t buy unless you have pull with the factory or live close to Elkheart.. Ford chassis and new 7.3 great!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maggie Tuttle

Hawaii

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2013 Pleasure-Way Pursuit 22

View listings

5.0
I wanted something smaller, yet with a full bath/shower. The bathroom is as elegant in an R.V. that I've seen for one this length. Corian shower and backsplash. Nice high end finishes. (new these were about 130K.) It has milled maple cabinetry (and LOTS of them)....with corian counter tops. The vinyl floor is nice, and it looks like earth toned rustic tile, so it's not a floor that makes you crazy trying to keep it clean. The front T.V. and VCR are great. Usually if you run the A/C, you can't hear the T.V. worth a hoot, but the volume with this one is incredible! I was pleasantly surprised to say the least. The cream leatherette is butter soft and in wonderfully cared for condition for a 9 year old unit. This tells me that the fabric they used is again, of a high quality for what it is. It's easy to clean, although I keep covers on the front seats to protect them. Let's see, I haven't mentioned the engine yet. It's an E-350 Ford and it does great.....doesn't feel "under powered" like some of these can be. Overall this one gets a 5 star rating, because of how elegant the feel is inside. We aim the back windows toward the views, and the seating or bed make it amazing. It's like a million dollar room with a view on wheels! The roof windows allow so much light inside, but I keep custom cloth covers over them to mute the light a bit. It's nice to be able to have the best of both worlds. Loving this elegant R.V.!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnnie Wells, Jr.

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2014 Leisure, EEE, Canada. Leisure Unity MB

View listings

5.0
Excellent, quality builder who us top rated for excellent workmanship and Mercedes reliability. Wonderful driving comfort and control at highway speeds. Great Air Conditioning/ Heating. LP OnanGenerator for power when camping in the mountains or seaside. Great LED adjustable interior lighting. Sattelite TV and large pop up TV receiver. Huge shower with glass doors. Tall travelers, no problem with tall interior. Skylights for sunny days and great vent fans. Wonderful RV for weekends or full time camping. Easy to pack up and go, whenever your ready. A great conveinence!!! Take a look at the Leisure Factory Site on You Tube Videos, very informative. Happy Trails!!! Johnnie, in Texas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark A Ross

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2018 Hymer Carado Banff

View listings

4.8
My wife and I purchased this RV in the summer of 2020 during the beginning and relatively unknown impacts of the pandemic. We were interested in visiting our first grandchild and were unwilling to fly from the Washington DC area to Oakland CA at that time. After searching for a rental and unable to find one that met our needs, we ended up buying the Carado Banff, primarily due to the features we wanted (smaller footprint, full wet bath, and ease of drivability since we had never RV'd before), and the savings over other brands we looked at including Thor, Winnebago and Mercedes. The Thor model we were interested in was only available new (at least 6-month wait plus $30,000 more than the Carado Banff), A similarly equipped used Winnebago would have been about $30,000 more because the solar option alone was over $20,000) and the Mercedes was nearly double the price of the Carado Banff. The Carado Banff exceeded all our expectations. After just the first day of our maiden cross-country journey, we fell into a comfortable routine consisting of 1) waking up, 2) disconnecting all connections at the RV park while my wife made breakfast (no boondocking this trip!), 3) fueling up, checking tire pressure, driving until lunch and gas (NO restaurants), driving until dusk to RV park, 4) making all connections while my wife prepared dinner, 5) setting up for bed, 6) enjoy sunset and starry nights, 7) sleep, 8) start over at step 1. This trip we were focused on the "prize" at the end of our 7-day 3,000-mile journey - my son, his wife and our beautiful grandson. We did little hiking, sightseeing and touring during the trek. We thought we'd need to stop for groceries to supplement what we packed but found we did not need to stop at all for groceries. A super-plus during the beginning of the unknown pandemic and one less place for us to remain socially distant. On our return journey, we were so comfortable with the ride of the RV, that we made a detour to visit cousins we had not seen since the last wedding in the family. Drivability was easy. The length of the RV was no issue. We found driving on the highway, in rural areas and in the city a breeze. Cruise control was a great feature used on long stretches of boring highway drives. Stability at high speeds (where the local speed limit was 80 MPH) and even during an inclement and unexpected snowstorm in early September was also excellent. The height of the RV needed to be minded due to access to some areas (no drive-thrus at fast food locations) and susceptibility to windy conditions which were infrequent, but manageable. Multiple side view mirrors (all adjustable with a simple door mounted switch) and the added back-up camera minimized my visibility concerns. Gas mileage was better than expected. Sleeping was comfortable, heating and air conditioning was excellent. During drives, the standard Ram 2500 Promaster heating/air conditioner system was more than adequate. Overall, it was what we considered an "ambitious adventure" and one that the Carado Banff fulfilled each and every day of our journey.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 53
  • 1 - 10 of 528 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province