Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class C reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

1,896 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

julia shelton

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Lance Lance 1475

View listings

2.8
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (222)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry L Dunn

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2020 Jayco 26XD Redhawk

View listings

4.2
Poor warranty service. Unable or unwilling to replace broken radio/dvd/gps unit. Told to accept less features or live with partially working unit in RV. If they can't handle small claim, what would they do with a large one. Remember they are part of THOR, so avoid all of their brands if you want service!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle L Turro

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

RV reviewed2021 Thor Sl31 Quantum se

View listings

1.4
This camper is junk and thor does not want to cover anything. Battery issues less than 3 months. They say it's a generic battery due to they do not know how long it will sit at dealer. We paid out of pocket to replace the battery so we could use the lights on the road with the generator. Propane sensor not working 1st trip from FL to TN park at location slide out doesn't work. Motor went out mobile rv replaced it covered by thor but we paid out of pocket for labor. Again less than 6 months of purchase. When we signed Paperwork and drove it , it pulled to the left. Dealer said take it to Ford Alignment is covered under warranty. Nope it was not and thor will not cover it either. Toilet leaked caused floor to bubble. Awning doesn't want to close. Then the relay went out on the slide-out. The list keeps growing. I do not recommend this unit. We understand all rvs have issues, but have never ever had a manufacturer tell is the items are maintenance items and are not coveted!!! Less than 6 months of purchase
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Eldringhoff

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen 2150CB Prism

View listings

5.0
This is such a wonderful RV - easy to drive and maneuver yet big enough to live in for an extended time. I so appreciate the corner bed and it is an extra long full so we found it as roomy as our Queen bed at home. Having a corner bed means we can easily camp or stop for a nap and not have to open the slide. Now that is a big deal if you are on the road and it is too tight of quarters to open the slide - and trust me, that will happen. The bath really works well. Having the sink outside the room with the separate shower and toilet is very handy. Means I am putting on my make-up and doing my hair while my guy is in the shower. AND there is an outside shower so coming back from the beach you can clean up so easily and no drag the mess inside the coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer QW25

View listings

5.0
2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Q25. 25,000 miles. 2 pop outs. Sleeps 5. 3 TV's. Full kitchen, restroom, shower, AC, heat, outside patio awning, outside TV, private queen bedroom in the back pop out. Dining room pops out. Mercedes diesel 6 cylinder engine for great gas mileage. In absolute perfect condition.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Riggs

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

4.8
The Isata 5 on the Ram 5500 chassis tows like a dream. More than enough power on hills and handles well even in strong winds. Easy set up and tear down at campsites. Plenty of storage space and the CCC is probably the best in this class. The roof is difficult to access, especially on the road. That was the only complaint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Patti S.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

4.8
Was very easy to start using this motor home for traveling. I was able to handle it well and there are nice storage areas and electronic controls. The awning is push button as is both the 2 slides. This makes their setup very simple. The space is useable with the slides out or even with them in if you are taking it across the country and want to stop in rest areas. With a U-Haul style tow dolly it is very easy to tow a smaller vehicle to use for work. There were some issues that I had to figure out or take to the shop to find out where certain buttons were. I don't find the books that came with the vehicle to be informative enough. I needed to go to the shop to find the second black valve. I also had to pay for a mobile technician to show me where the reset button is located under the bed. I thought the antennae was broken because of items shifting in the cupboard shutting off the antennae. I have been the only owner. The only down side for me has been leaks which have all been repaired. The water tends to run down the side and leaks have been around the lights. A seal test was completed in February. You will be able to see the places where leaks have occurred and where repairs have been made. There is no structural damage. The awning does have professionally applied tape secondary to surviving a hail storm in South Dakota.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Wayfarer

View listings

5.0
I like everything about this RV. I really don't want to sell but my Real estate commission fell thru to a deal not closing. was counting on it. This RV is the bomb. I just bough it and drove it to Ca. from N.C. Breaks my heart to put it on the market. Gets great mileage. So nice to have all the conveniences of home while you are CAMPING.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

David Cline

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2022 Entegra Odyssey 30z

View listings

3.6
We have had our 30Z for a couple of months now and taken 2 trips with it. Our dealer was general RV in Huntley Illinois and they did a good job for us. The quality of the workman ship is bad! The main TV is mounted crooked by 1" so is the mirror in the living room. The cover under the refrigerators is the same way. The cupboard doors above the TV don't line up with each other. The cable was wired wrong so we could not get cable. I am an electrician so I fixed that. The cover over the water filter is crooked. The shower some how leaks out into the living room on the floor but I can't see where the water is getting out? One of the storage compartments leaks outside. The rear slide has jammed on both trips, had to call factory to figure out how to reset it, bad part is finding the controller. FYI it's inside the bottom drawer in the hall way! I love the lay out and just wish they would have done thier job when they put it together. I have fixed most of it myself but I am taking it in to camping world to have the shower fixed. I added the safety T Plus and that made a big difference in the steering. I am going to add hellwig stabilizer bars next. Hope this helps you! Good luck!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Huffer

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

5.0
Well it is part of my inventory on my rv consignment lot in Elkhart, Indiana…I work with the seller directly and do not charge to display it there…right on state road 19 in Elkhart the RV Capital of the World…limited space available so contact me 574-850-7913…this class c has just 1500 miles and is in like-new condition..plenty of activity on her so if interested come on by 2301 South Nappanee Street Elkhart…
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 190
  • 1 - 10 of 1,896 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province