Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Coleman Lantern reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carla H

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-05-15

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 337BH

View listings

3.8
I fell in love with the floor plan. On delivery we found mold in the slide under the dinette. After the first rain storm we had standing water in the slide and the. Also discovered water in the outdoor kitchen. The paneling was also falling off the bottom of the bu k in the bunk house. The trim started peeling on the kitchen slide. I still love the floor plan but wish I had listened to my husband and kept looking. Dutchman says they are going to make right and do the repairs but we are wasting our camp season while the repairs are being made. I am so discouraged.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (43)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263BH

View listings

1.8
My camper is a 2021 Dutchman Coleman Rubicon 1628BH. Too many problems to list. I have never purchased anything in my life that is such poor quality. There is no pride in the manufacturing at whatever location this RV was built. If I could get all my money back that I've spent on this turd, I would still be at a loss for all the time and irritation I've spent trying to "make the best of it". I have so much regret. Don't be like me. Spend you hard earned money on something that is worth it. Don't buy a Coleman/Dutchman RV, ever.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derek Lewis

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 274BH

View listings

4.8
Purchased our 2019 Coleman Lantern 274BH new in June 2019. We had a used pop-up previously, but this was our first new camper, as well as our first large travel trailer. I had seen a lot of recommendations to do a very thorough inspection, prior to taking delivery and leaving the lot. I spent over two hours going over every inch of the camper. OveraIl, it was in good shape. I didn’t find anything major, but a few spots that needed roof sealant, some wallpaper seam tape that needed attention, and other minor things that I was able to get taken care of before leaving. So glad I left knowing I was in good shape though. Don’t rely on the dealer inspection, or let them tell you they already checked everything. They don’t have the interest in it that you do. Overall, we’ve been very pleased with how the camper has held up and with the layout. We’ve now been through three camping seasons, and approximately 20 trips ranging from 50 to 1500 miles round trip, and 2 to 10 days in duration. There have been no issues that I would consider major. Most have been paneling edges popping loose. The “nails” they use to secure things are incredibly flimsy. If you’re handy you can do all of the maintenance yourself. I’ve kept a close eye on the roof and the sealant around fixtures, and added some sealant as soon as I’ve seen any cracks or voids develop. There have been no leaks so far, that I’m aware of. I use the EZ Lube axles to keep the bearings greased. I also clean and treat the roof
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebecca Bollenbach

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263BH

View listings

4.4
Purchase this 31 foot travel trailer in July 2021. Have taken it on 3 instate trips, so far. Love the neutral color scheme, LED lighting in fireplace and kitchen, outdoor shower, Fridge and stove are super nice also. The power jack, stabilizers, and awning (with LED). The downfalls have been few and far between. we had a small leak, a stripped out screw, and our radio/DVD player doesn't work. All were covered on our warranty. 2 of the 3 have been fixed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Seymour

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-09-05

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 202RD

View listings

5.0
This is the 2nd Coleman ive owned and i love it. Love everything about it. Simple rasy to set up customer service is fast and im very happy with it for the price point. I replaced the mattress with a queen short and did the trick
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

braden fyffe

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-08-21

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 337BH

View listings

2.6
i purchased this unit in July of 2018. By the end of the first season, I had it back at the dealer for repairs to be made to the floor. A screw had come loose from under the slide which tore the vinyl flooring when i slid it out. The dinette booth back rest had come loose, so that had to be repaired as well. The awning wasnt installed correctly, and that had to be repaired. About a year later. About 6 months later, I noticed the main slide in the living area had a slight sag to it, i thought it was just the trim around the slide. A bit later, i noticed I had water coming in through the slide room. When you walk throught the middle of the trailer,, you can hear boards creaking because they have come loose. The cable system that drives the kitchen slide has come loose. I have had this trailer 2 years now, so I am past the bumper to bumper warranty and left with about $6500 of repairs that Dutchmen doesnt seem to want to help with. I will never purchase another Dutchmen product, and will make sure that none of my friends and family purchase one either.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebecca Hawkins

Maine

Reviewed on 2020-08-20

RV reviewed2018 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 202RD

View listings

1.6
The Coleman Lantern is the worst camper out there. We bought this in 2018 brand new hasn't been quite 2 yrs of owning, the first trip we had to fix the kitchen faucet it was never tightened up when put together therefore it was flipping all over the place. We have had to fix the trim, one of the shades has not worked since we bought, we are now having to fix the tub pipes as the tub leaks all over the floor. Very poorly built. We paid 23k for this crap, tried trading in and the offer is 9k. Ummmm seriously dutchman needs to stop making campers this is NOT OK...... Very displeased and will never buy Coleman again or any dutchman product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Rymer

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 262BH

View listings

3.2
Not a good purchase, I would not recommend my Colman Lantern. First year breakdowns. Hot water gas valve LP has regulator Awning clips Air conditioning Computer board in refrigerator Terrible mistake making this purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Bryan

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-12

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263BH

View listings

2.4
We just bought a Coleman Lantern toy hauler 30’. In the first 100 miles the cabinet fell apart. In the 2nd 100 miles the front door deadbolt broke so we’re locked out and it Sunday. Also been told to put a new set E rated tires on it. Quality is poor and price is high. Welcome to the 2020 RV world
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rose

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263BH

View listings

4.0
I purchased this RV brand new and have used it for 3 camping trips. So far, all of the cabinets and drawers won’t stay shut while towing. We’ve had to bungee them together to keep them closed. The big drawer under the stove came all the way out and ended up on the floor, with the frame. The screws from the door under the couch have come off on one side. The fridge has also had some issues. Some of the window shades don’t work properly. And the small solar panel that came with the trailer didn’t come with the plug to plug it in the trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province