Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

89 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Blair

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27RR

View listings

3.0
Let me begin by saying u get what ya pay for , sometimes . As far as the camper we like it but the workmanship sucks , leaky water lines , no cotter key on one of the wheel brgs. , unit was anything but clean when we got it and allredy had 2 blow-outs fist year , in my opinion they put too small of tire on it , 14" load range c , but they won,t admit it or correct it , if I had it to do over I,d pass on this one . poor customer service and product,hope this helps someone .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (123)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Fisher

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 25RL

View listings

5.0
Took three trips so far and we love it. East to tow including going through gas stations and McDonald's parking lots. The heating and AC , works good. Shower is a great size. Always enough hot water, systems are well planned
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwayne Roux

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR

View listings

5.0
Looked at lot toyhaulers trying find one that could haul my RZR and quad but still had full bedroom. The floor plan on the 26RR was perfect. We have had only couple very minor issues with the trailer. The inside is very nice and has stood up well with hauling the toys. Trailer pulls great and is easy to setup when reach campground. I would totally buy another GreyWolf.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LWJ

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH

View listings

5.0
We bought our Grey Wolf 27DBH BL in June, 2021. We have been on 12 camping trips that equal to 38 nights. Thank the Lord our camper has had no major issues. Our Ice maker went out after the second trip and was promptly replaced under warranty. Just recently I noticed that a screw was missing on the roller bracket on the awning and our toilet had a fresh water leak. I made an appointment with my dealer and they are going to fix under warranty. My dealer has a great reputation and has me scheduled for pickup By mid-next week. So far they have been great. I really think that when buying a camper, one should buy from a dealer like Welcome Back in Athens, Texas. Before they deliver a trailer, they make sure it’s ready to go and all systems work. We have been very pleased with Forest River Grey Wolf and our dealer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Meredith

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-15

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR Black Label

View listings

2.8
Purchased this trailer brand new. Picked it up from the dealer in the spring of 2021. Used it for the summer with no issues, then the temperature dropped. At the first sign of cooler weather, I was horrified and disgusted to find mice in the one bedroom closet and under the bathroom sink! The mice were making nests out of toilet paper and storing their corn in a box that was under the counter. My husband went underneath and we were absolutely shocked to find gaping holes around where the plumbing came into the trailer. There was also absolutely no sealing around where the electrical came into the closet. One of my shirts was chewed to shreds. He also found a huge gap that spanned the back end of the camper. There was obviously NO quality control. This was by far the poorest workmanship I have ever seen! We paid a lot of money for this trailer and as far as I am concerned we got a piece of junk! It is obvious they have no concern or care for putting out a product with any level of quality! I would DEFINITELY not recommend Forest River products!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Krill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 28BH

View listings

4.8
Pulled it to all kart tracks on the east coast Great piece of equipment Looks great Very very comfortable Sets up in a small area great set up for cooking a home cooked meals lots of space inside having gas and elc, hot water was the way to go, never had to take a cold shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luke Ward

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27DBHBL

View listings

5.0
We looked at RV,s for almost a year. We were disappointed in the build quality of many brands that were supposedly the “best seller” and high end brands. During our search we would find RV’s with loose walls, panels missing, bulging sides, and so and so forth. We had friends who had bought RV’s from big name dealers and didn’t get to use them for several months waiting on repairs to brand new units. The Cherokee brand was the one that we found to have no issues and we liked the rear rack. We purchased ours from a local dealer who has been in business for years. Our new Grey Wolf has had no issues to this date and we are thankful for our decision on purchasing one. It is easy to pull, the layout is perfect for our use. If we ever move up to a larger RV, it will be one from the Cherokee family. Great job!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenny Hattan

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR

View listings

5.0
I have a Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf. It is a great RV and great for living. It has a living and garage area where my friends love to sleep over. They enjoy the fact that I was able to install a sliding glass door across the back of the RV. So you can wake up to nature. Now, it can be used 12 months a year. Check out my RV on RV Trader.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Elks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK Limited

View listings

2.8
Bought my 2021 model new in July 2020. Great dealer. Lots of little odds and ends I handled myself personally during the first year. Having a background is construction. It was easier to fix myself than schedule down time of unit and the concern of taking it in. Immediately after my warranty went out (less than 2 months) my slide stopped working. seemed to be in some sort of bind. I scheduled a time to get it looked at by the dealer. Long story short there is damage to gears and motor. $1800 to be exact. This slide had not been ran in and out 20 times. Forest River would provide no support for the junk they build. Also parts have been ordered to repair it for 2 months. Still not came in. Do yourself a favor and stay away from forest River!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emily Spencer

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.8
I would like to take a minute and tell you about my sisters RV. She wanted to explore and start a new adventure. She bought this travel trailer and she feel in love. When she bought it she lived off grid and made it work it the solar and a generator for two month. After that she went to hook up and full power and still had no problems. The trailer inside is clean and very comfortable. There is a stand up shower. Places for people to sleep comfortably. It is easy to pull, she drove from Colorado to Florida and it was loaded and had no problems pulling it. She is has a new mattress in the bedroom room, since December of 2020. Very comfortable and easy to move around and live you day to days life. Very good travel trailer. Don’t let it go to waste.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 89 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province