Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Forester reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

60 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karin Fischer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-06-12

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS

View listings

3.2
So disappointed. A beautiful RV but obviously NO QC. They just drove it off the assembly line and hoped it was all good. Picked it up in May of 2016 from dealer in Wheat Ridge Co. AC did not work right, ice-maker was broken plus there was a leak, stereo did not work right, solar hook-up did not work, oven was broken, water pump broke and the list goes on. It has been a disaster. How disappointing to pay this kind of money and have so much wrong with it. It continues to sit in the RV repair place - another summer passing us by and tons of money for registration, storage and mortgage being thrown out the window. I liken this to the stock crash that took almost all of our retirement money. We do have a person at Forest River that we are working with and things are getting done - but ever so slowly. It would be a whole lot easier and more professional to head off these issues with a good Quality Check program. Plus, it was difficult to find a garage that would take our RV. Had it back at the service center that we bought it from but they were useless. The RV is now with All Stars RV - the only place that had the capacity to help. It is really gut wrenching and all we can do is wait. Stay clear of Forest River.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (77)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Vermillion

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL

View listings

4.8
We have enjoyed our 2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL. We used it for three and four day trips along the coast of Washington and Oregon. Comfortable with a common sense layout. More storage that you can fill up. Well worth our investment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Manuel

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Forester 2861DS

View listings

5.0
We love this RV. It is the perfect size for exploring. The 7,500 lb towing capacity, powerful V10 engine, rear air bags, 30 foot length, and class C cab make this RV fun to drive. Towing is a breeze. We tow a four door Jeep Wrangler and you hardly notice the vehicle behind the motorhome while driving. The Jeep just tracks right behind and there is plenty of power for easy cruising down the highway. And, once at camp, parking and set up are easy. Again, a perfect size motorhome. We have visited national parks, beaches, deserts, forests and more. The two slides make the rv roomy enough for adults and kids. The walk-around queen bed in back is comfortable and the large rear window gives you a great view of the outdoors from your bedroom. We have laid in bed looking out at lakes, oceans and more. The cabover bunk easily fits two adults or kids and is easy to get in and out of with the ladder. The microwave cooktop and oven make dinners a breeze. The indoor refrigerator is good sized and you have a second small refrigerator in the outdoor kitchen which makes packing easier and is super convenient when at camp. You can grab drinks or food without going into the motorhome. Really easy. There is a convenient propane quick coupler near the outdoor kitchen. This makes barbecuing simple as you have the outdoor fridge and sink near your bbq set up. You also have a large tv as part of the outdoor kitchen. Tailgating made easy. The indoor space on this model is fantastic. But, the outdoor kitchen and entertainment options on the outside make this model spectacular. A great entry level RV or second, long-term family RV. We simply love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Lorson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Forester 2251SLE

View listings

4.8
This is a great motorhome for us. It is dependable and reliable. Very easy to drive and maneuver. Very happy with it. It sleeps 6 but the living space is small. In our opinion it is not intended for full time living for a family. Maybe a couple. Great weekender.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Sean Lynch

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester 3271S

View listings

5.0
Great Rv just not able to use it enough. The best part is the convenience of taking your home away with you and getting to ride in comfort until you get there. Once you get to where you’re going you have everything you need including the kitchen sink. This is the best time of the year to camp. Don’t miss out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Foust

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester 2501TS

View listings

2.0
I bought this coach in February. I used it twice. Both times in failure. Every system has failed. Most from the factory. No exaggerations. It is now November and it has spent 9 months in the camping world shop. We have named it the pandemic coach. Be careful with forest river. $130,000.00 mistake.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita Mannsbart

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Forester 2421MS

View listings

5.0
The vehicle is very well maintained, with led light and music Bluetooth outside and inside, Well designed storage spaces, with a bike track for up to 4 bikes. It’s very handy and extremely comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Richey

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Forester 3271

View listings

1.8
We got it new every time we have had it out something has broke wall trim falls off cabinets Peeling off slide broke again won’t open or close Awning doesn’t work never has it said I had a recall never fixed it The only thing good about our RV is the Ford chassis it is excellent whoever built the RV itself sucks
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Garza

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Forester 3171DS

View listings

4.2
Absolutely love this RV, plenty of space for grand kids, the 450 has plenty of towing power and inside cabinet space serves us well. (2) slide outs gives us plenty of living space to enjoy. Have not had an issues, would highly recommend.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathryn M Breznick

Vermont

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Forester 3011DS

View listings

5.0
We purchased this RV new. The floor plan is very inviting, lots of room. The theater seating is very comfortable. We drove cross county with this RV and having the self contained was great as we didn’t need to get out if the weather was not so friendly. The ride is like riding in a car with the air shocks. Very easy to set up, within 20 min. Having they large tanks gave the ability to stay in national parks and still have all amenities. Matriculate care inside and out always serviced by the RV dealer and they have always taken great care of us. We have been campers for many years, this being our 2nd Class C and my favorite.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 60 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province