Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Georgetown XL reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Houston

Indiana

Reviewed on 2016-02-13

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL

View listings

4.0
LOVE it. Drives well and the ride is smooth. Outdoor entertainment area is amazing. Fireplace and in motion satellite is added bonus.The tow package is easy to set up and tows well. The artic package makes it livable all year round. Very nice for the price
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Dussel

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

View listings

5.0
Well so far we cannot find our ad.. So there is nothing to review.. We would like to know where our money went since we cannot find the ad? We plan to call in the morning. If we can't find it how could anyone else find it?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dee

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-12

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Georgetown XL 369XL

View listings

5.0
Love the two bathrooms and fireplace. Spacious throughout and love the king size bed. Outside storage allows for great usage and the outside tv is a great ad. Recliners and the ability to expand the couch is a great option.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-02

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 364TS

View listings

5.0
Dependable, comfortable, enjoyable, and worth the money! Depending on what model you go with, you could select a beginner to advance models. I love mine and although I sold it through PopRVs (...and I highly recommend doing that) I would consider another in the future.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chrisaden

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-20

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Georgetown XL 369XL

View listings

4.6
Very nice motorhome, rides well, sleeps well, enjoyed the king size , had queen before, more room, bath and a half a plus large refrigerator and freezer a plus , especially ice maker ... Lots of storage above and beneath, TV works great for local stations without WiFi and satellite
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-02-25

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 364TS

View listings

5.0
We brought our Rv here and from the minute it was there we were lied to over and over again! It was on their lot for six months and they let people steal items and they themselves used my RV for parts for other RVs! They promise you the world, and give you nothing, they even cut each other’s throats to make a sale, They never had our interests and heart! When I left my RV there it was in perfect condition when I took it back there was at least 20 things wrong, every day I found something new wrong or broken! They even used the gas in my propane tanks while it was on their lot! Avoid this place at all cost, they have no dignity and are very unprofessional! Buyer or seller BEWARE!!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Harley

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-26

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS

View listings

4.8
We started our RV life as part-timers while working our online business. Living in Florida, we were motivated to hit the road every month for a 3-night weekend at various parks. We loved it so much, full-time RV'ing was the next adventure. Being a full-timers, we had to pull a vehicle. And a softtop Jeep Wrangler was the only way go. This RV pulls a wrangler so nice, we never felt it behind us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat stmper

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-11-21

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

View listings

3.2
We have owned this coach for a couple of years now I’ve had absolutely no issues drives great one of the best looking rigs on the road but The Uphostery has fell apart To the point that look like something that would come out of a Flint Michigan crackhouse we are in barest to have friends even come inside We have furniture in our home lasted 20 years Forest river does not want to hear anything about it but my next purchase I will research the reviews I can almost guarantee it won’t be a Forest River product
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Wettlin

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-11-04

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 369XLF

View listings

2.8
I have to say when I first purchased this unit I was impressed. Only to find out in less than 2 years the problems would start to surface. Started with the tile floor cracking and popping up. and minor issues no problem I could deal with.now less then 2 years on the unit and only 25,000 miles. the interior seats and color is peeling away, the cushions are collapsed, all the shades have broken from their mounting brackets, water heater leaking, the cabinet wouldn't stay closed. the main door handle breaks and locked me inside, Developed a roof leak around the front vent. and now the front slide is now broken. For a low mileage unit it has way too many issues. and I'm afraid I will not purchase another unit from Forest River,I just hopw this doesn't continue with this product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam Perkins

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-10-18

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Georgetown XL 369XL

View listings

3.0
We bought this RV new. Expecting it to be a dependable ride for our future plans to travel around for a few years. We have had one issue after another. Flooring was not laid correctly and had to be totally replaced. We had inlaid flooring. They replaced with vinyl. Totally unacceptable but apparently that is allowed. When the floor as replaced they took out some of the wood trim and used a wallpaper like trim. Not good. While we were out about the 3rd time, the slide would not go back in correctly. That was covered under warranty but it has never been right. Damaged some of the trim which we will have repaired this year. The water heater is not heating the water hot enough to take a shower comfortably. Again something we have to get repaired. We found some screws in the floor last week. They belonged under the driver seat. Almost all had worked loose. We think when they put in linoleum they did not tighten the screws. Could have been a major issue. Very disgusted with this RV. Bought at Campers Inn Jeffersonville IN. We would not buy anything else from them. Salesman has told us once he sells them h is out of it. Not very good customer service. What do Iike? It is pretty. It has a nice large fridge. That’s about it. We would not buy another Forest River.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province