Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River No Boundaries reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.7
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.3
Driving/towing
2.8
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Laura Tracey

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-08-23

RV reviewed2018 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

1.2
I purchased a No Boundaries (nobo) 19.5 travel trailer March 2018 from McPhails of Harriston in Harriston Ontario. I traded in my rpod for this nobo because Lisa Rowley told me it would suit my lifestyle of kayaking and going to off grip destinations. I purchased it and 3 hours later the microwave came out, vent and the stove glass top had come off. The next time I took the trailer to PA for vacation and the stove and microwave came out again plus a cupboard door came off. It has been back to forest for two months. Certified dealers fixed it but issues repeat. I haven't used the stove ever and I am scared to since it moves around. Countertop is coming off and the sink has come apart. The stove is on its 4th warranty, slide wall has come out and no longer can use the slide. It is having electrical issues and I can't use the fridge. I have to keep food in a cooler since my fridge won't run when I am not plugged in and the trailer shakes so bad inside nothing survives in the fridge or in the trailer for that matter. I want my money back. Forest river and dealer are doing a song and dance. I just posted a you tube video no boundaries 19.5 travel trailer my nightmare. If anyone else is dealing with this trailer please email me at nobonitemare@gmail.com I am in Canada but please email me. Thanks. My trailer name is Warran Tease. I can joke about it somewhat but it has been an ongoing nightmare. It is a very expensive tent. Issue after issue daily.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (120)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Hyde

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 19.8

View listings

2.0
Review is of 2021 no-bo 19.6 - model was not listed so I selected 19.8 which is a very simular floorplan. The best description I could offer is that on paper no boundries trailers should be amazing. In reality they some of the worst built trailers in the industry. Issues we have had (or are still trying to get fixed) in the last year and a half of ownership are. Kayak roof rack ripped up leavingany holes in roof. Water pump head cracked and flooded trailer (3rd use, not winter, no freeze) Shower base separated from shower surround Drawers fell apart Bottom of shelf near door fell in Replace blade rubbers after trailer was flooded from the giant hole in the slide rubber from the factory. High pressure side propane hose cracked creating significant propane leak. Soft spot on floor roughly 3ft by 3 ft. Hinges on Jack knife couch and fold flat sofa (Murphy bed) are bent Furnace was unsecured and moved freely Sofa back g fabric ripped across the inside top of couch exposing metal frame Bathroom vent fan not functional Do yourself a huge favor and look somewhere else. Forest river is terrible all around. Bad product, bad service, bad attitude. As an example of this I will share my experience with there corporate staff. I responded to a Instagram post were someone asked about quality. I replied with my experience and what had happened. I was sent a private message from no-bos social media team asking me for my contact info so they could make it right" I thought this was going to be where things got better but I was definitely mistaken. I provided them with my information and was contacted by Cody Schade. After a plesent 30min or so conversation he told me they were going to make it right, repay my out of pocket expenses and make sure it was all working and that he would call me back after he checked with warrenty to find out the best way to get things back on track. So almost 2 months later I hadn't heard from him so I shot him an email and that was ignored. After 2 months I sent another email asking for an update and cc'd a couple people he had cc'd when emailing me. I got a prompt email back simply asking me to call him. I eagerly obliged. This dude went ape shit on me, saying how they had determined everything was my fault (they never saw me, my trailer and only limited pictures although I offered more. He yelled and cussed at me because my number wasn't what "they" had on file....... well they did have my number and I had his, we talked over the phone, then again over email. He just wanted to sweep it under the rug. I told him how sorry I was that he was loosing control of himself and that I wish he would find some help for his anger issues. He just became more and more unwound. I guess when it's your job to stand behind a garbage product it must be very taxing. So that didn't work out. I was contacted a week or two later by someone else wanting to verify the list of issues I provided them was correct and I verified it for them. They were very happy to offer me $500 to repay me for all the money I spent to fix it and that I should have the rest repaired under warranty. I gently reminded that person that I spent way more than $500 and that still didn't address the biggest issues including holes in roof from their failed rack, soft spot on floor and the bathroom fan. Any of which are gonna be more than $500 by them selfs. After 3 weeks I haven't heard back so I assume they are just gonna wash their hands of it and hope I don't make too much noise. I really hope sharing my experience will help someone else not make the mistake of buying a no-bo like I did. If you did make the mistake and you would like to tell the self proclaimed head of no-bo how you feel then I suggest you call cody schade on his cell number at 574-903-9475
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenn

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

1.6
My husband and I did a lot of research looking for a smaller bumper hitch travel trailer and found a 2019 NB 16.7 in 2020. First off, driving it 100 miles home with a half ton pickup on the freeway was a horrible experience. Pretty much any speed above 60 miles an hour would make the trailer get the sways. Same thing with a 3/4 ton truck. After installing tortion bars, that alleviate the issue. Our next problem was with the AC unit. After numerous times of camping in the summer, the AC unit would quit cycling. Turn on the AC when it’s 80 degrees inside the camper and at some point it would just quit working. And pretty much anything we would do to the thermostat wouldn’t make it turn back on or cycle. Luckily I didn’t ever leave my dog inside while we were out exploring, otherwise I’m sure the heat inside from the broke ass AC unit not working would have killed her. We brought this to the attention of the dealership, and was told multiple times that it’s working fine and we can’t replicate the problem. So, I guess being it’s under warranty and not working, we won’t do anything. This problem persisted through the entirety of the two years we owned this unit. Lastly, the craftsmanship of this brand is absolute trash. Every time we would pull this camper anywhere, short trips even, we would find piles of sawdust on the floors and countertops and find more screws than I care to actually count or even fathom where they came from. We had one of the large kitchen drawers come apart on us. Next, the ends of the couch that are underneath the slide out were just screwed into the walls and floor. Not studs. So those screws came loose and managed to destroy part of the linoleum floor as it turned and tore through the linoleum as we drove down the road. Not to mention, the valance above the window screws came loose as well. With absolutely no help from the dealership, we fixed these issues as best we could on our own. We couldn’t be more happy to have that shitbox out of our lives. Not sure I could’ve managed camping one more summer in that thing. Did I want to like this camper, absolutely, so hence the additional year I camped in it to see if things got better. They didn’t. So, given the option, steer clear from this brand and invest a few more dollars into a better quality company.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick MacDonald

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-02-04

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

2.8
First shakedown up route 81 in Pa to Ct. came home to heater and microwave falling out. Filling water tank before our first big trip, water tank actually fell out of the camper. Luckily in our driveway and not on the GW Bridge or interstate! With help from warranty and Long View in Windsor we had repaired . (Faulty workmanship at Forest-river) Brace not installed correctly! TV fell off wall recently. (Screws not on anything but paneling)Had our microwave replaced. Panel behind shower unit had to be reattached. Its a good thing I am a contractor and can fix things myself. But if you are not handy, look for a better quality unless you live next to a great dealership! We think we may have gotten the issues, but keep my tools and fasteners with me on every trip. We enjoy camping in the NoBo, but it is stressful thinking what may go next.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dianne Swisher

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

4.4
The 16.7 No Bo was perfect for our needs. Not too big and not too small... just right! The refrigerator kept the food cold and there was enough room in the freezer for meat and fish so we could carry a weeks worth of food plus keep drinks cold. The microwave/oven does more than just reheat food. It bakes and toasts too. The layout, storage and kitchen space was more than adequate for the two of us. We had no issues with anything in this travel trailer. It was easy to maneuver and fit nicely in camping spots in National Parks and KOA's. The AC and Heating system worked well and sometimes we just used the fan over the shower to draw in cool air. We didn't need any factory support. A more expensive trailer might have more bells and whistles but this is easy to tow and set up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Clark

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

4.6
If found the 2019 Forest River Travel Trailer RV NO BOUNDARIES 16.7 to hit all my wishes for a travel trail. Great kitchen layout. Comfortable bed, replaced the mattress. Heat and A/C worked great. Adequate storage. I would recommend it to anyone
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Stutler

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 19.8

View listings

1.0
I was so fed up I tried to get their attention by posting this on Facebook: At my wits end with No Boundaries by Forest River. On Sep 17th, while coming off a 2,000 mile road trip to Yosemite, the rhino rack with tent and awning ripped off my No Bo 10.6 trailer, did 4 frisbee turns in the air and came crashing down into the fast lane of I93 between Las Vegas and Kingman. The weight alone (roughly 500 lbs.) would've killed anyone driving behind me. Luckily it didn't and skidded into the emergency lane. The lack of concern from the manufacturer has me stymied. I've been told it was a manufacturing defect but am unable to get any phone calls or emails back from their warranty/service department. This was installed at the manufacturer. I need to make sure all owners of a No Boundaries 10.6 trailer is aware of this as I do not believe any type of recall or notice has gone out from Forest River. Short of getting on a plane for Goshin, IN and sitting on their doorstep, I'm going to now blast this on Social Media. Please share as much as possible. I've also contacted 3 On Your Side, a Phoenix TV station that helps in situations like this. Not alot of pics but thankfully a very nice couple pulled over to help us load it into the back end of my truck. I've pretty much lost any confidence that this won't happen again as I've seen no proof of any root cause/corrective action. Again, please share! Update to this post: After 3 months of the worst customer service I have ever experienced with No Boundaries by Forest River, I decided to go talk to my salesman Tom's Camperland - Mesa. He was blown away by what I had experienced. In an effort to make things right, he gave me back full price on the No Bo 10.6 and gave me a great deal on my new T@B 400 Boondock. My nightmare is over. Although Forest River never seemed to care that their product could have killed someone, Tom's Camperland in Mesa did a great job resolving my issue. Adding pics of my new home away from home. Can't wait for my first adventure in it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 19.8

View listings

1.0
I can't really comment on the actually camper. This review is for the company it's self. We placed an order for a 16.8 three months ago. Was told the delivery date would be early 2022. After three months went by we received a call that they were cancelling our order because they are going to put the 16 series on an indefinite hold due to the supply chain issues and only concentrating on the 10 and 19 series. I am fully aware of the supply chain issues but, I find this very unprofessional to not full-fill orders already taken. As a company, if you decide to to no longer manufacture something, that is their choice, however, you should full-fill orders you took prior to the date of this decision.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Simmons

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 10.5

View listings

4.6
This camper is great for a family that wants to be out doors or potentially off the grid. We have been several place and loved every minute. It has everything we need to be comfortable but still be rugged enough to get out on the trail. The roof top tent adds sleeping for 2 additional people, my son loves it as his our private place. The batwing awning allows for a lot of shade on a hot day or covered outdoor space on a rainy one. The out door kitchen has plenty of space and tools to make cooking a meal easy and quick.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 19.3

View listings

2.2
Bought a No-Bo 19.3 and its been nothing but issues. The front door wont close it gets stuck due to those steps. The dealership called Forest River and they dont want to change them. Never ever will i buy Forest River!! The cheapest of quality. Rip-off!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province