Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

2,665 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (588)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah Nedley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 261 BHXL Wildwood X-Lite

View listings

2.0
I have owned this particular trailer for 2 years and have never even used the stove. I literally just use it for sleeping when working 16 hour shifts back to back. considering the light usage, it's interior is not at all durable. cheaply made and not very well put together. workmanship during manufacturing could use some heavy improvement. not to mention you can not speak to any customer service because they don't have any. when faced with an issue during the first year after purchase I found sections of the flooring missing underneath the bath tub. (1.5 ft x1.5 ft). I purchased this brand new from a dealer and to me it was compromised before I even drove it off the lot. I had to haul it to them and only bc it was within the 12 months they finished the flooring. nothing was done or offered for the inconvenience nor the damage caused by mice that were able to enter due to this fault.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Palmer

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 311ml Cherokee Arctic Wolf

View listings

4.8
Our primary purchase decision came down to layout and having autoleveling jacks. We love the floorplan and it is every bit as functional as we were hoping. Our child sleeps soundly in her own room and the door is far enough away that my wife and I can watch tv in the living room without waking her up. We have about 1,0 00 miles on it since purchasing and we have utilized the A/C in the extreme heat of Texas desert as well as the heater in the brisk air of a late October Oregon. The 15kbtu main A/C is capable of cooling the camper down to 80 with triple digit temperature outside. We have good airflow in our bunkroom but it did require adjusting the vents to get the air flowing correctly to cool it down. The auto leveling system is a dream come true. It is truly as easy as a click of a button and it levels correctly every time. We have camped in some extreme angles and the jacks are able to go down far enough to level it out. I will note that sometimes we have to plug into electricity before completing the level because the battery will not have enough power in extreme conditions. We have had no issues at all with this camper. Everything works exactly as it is designed. Overall we are very satisified with this purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Washington

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13

View listings

2.6
I contacted Forest River Customer Service for an issue we have with our camper (2019 Vengeance 348A13) and was advised to email pictures to them. We had a water leak develop in a closet in December of 2021. After checking and recaulking the roof area, outside lights and windows, the leak was still there. We called an RV technician to help identify the problem. After removing the front AC unit, the technician found a tear in roofing membrane and obvious signs of water damage. The area was cleaned, sealed with roofing tape and the AC was reinstalled. At this time, I have spent $258 out of pocket for a repair to something that should have never happened. It is obvious that this tear happened during the manufacturing process. We also have a soft spot on the roof area. I asked Forest River if they could help us with repairing the roof members that were starting to rot and install the roof membrane properly. I was told that our camper was no longer under warranty and that the leak was caused by not maintaining the roof properly. I have applied leveling sealant in all areas that I could reach with a caulking gun. I was also told by Forest River that because I didn’t caulk around the AC, that the leak was my fault. I researched caulking around the AC and couldn’t find very much info. Since the AC has a gasket that is compressed when tightened and access would be impossible without removing the AC, I feel like Forest River was telling me to caulk, just to pass blame on me and not accept the fact that their poor manufacturing process is the root cause for our leak. I will never buy a Forest River product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-17

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 17MPH Cherokee Ice Cave

View listings

1.0
I actually have a 2021 Ice Cave 17MPH. I bought it brand new in January of 2021 and have nothing but constant issues. Within the first months the heating system went out, we have had to have our third entryway door put in, a new wiring system for the trailer, new hydraulics, the hydraulic button on the fish house went out, the heating system then went out again, then the hot water heater didn’t work the first time trying to use it, the lights over the holes have fallen out of the walls, the window was placed at an angle, the frame is rusting out and now the refrigerator went out months ago. We put in an order for a new fridge to which we were told it was the circuit board (guess what it wasn’t)! Now we are told they could deny our need for a new fridge and it would be on us, even though it went out during our warranty. I 1000% will never be buying a brand new fish house from Forrest River. They don’t take care of the people who buy fish houses from them. They have no options for people who have had nothing but issues and clearly put their customers last buy selling junk. Save the trouble and buy a different brand fish house. It’s not worth having to leave the ice and sleep at a truck stop with two small children because you have no heat.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barb

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2021 Forest river 26dbh Alpha wolf 26dbh

View listings

1.4
Within 6 months of owning the coach we started having numerous problems from lights not working , interior trim coming apart , ac vent rattling , pipes under the sink leaking and now a paint defect on the front cab which requires a full cab replacement. According to the dealer they could not get any warranty repairs approved from forest river for several months . This is ridiculous for a brand new unit. I will never buy another forest river product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dworkin Daniel

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River 38RE Riverstone Legacy

View listings

3.8
Excellent 5th wheel. We’ll appointed with luxury touches. Has washer drier, 3 air conditioners and a wine chiller as well as corian countertops and dual bathroom sinks and a Hollywood lit mirror. Only downside is that this unit is BIG and care must be taken parking it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Haes

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2012 Forest River Cardinal 3550RL

View listings

4.4
My wife and I have some wonderful memories of our annual trips in this. Absolutely the most comfortable RV we have ever owned and we have been camping over 40 years now. We love the floor plan and the spacious interior. The only negative would be the water heater switch which is very difficult to see and if you forget to switch it off without water in it and power up you'll burn out the heater element. Its very easy to change though.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Surveyor 220RBS

View listings

5.0
Loved this camper. It never failed us. Lots of space. Very nice appliances. Tons of storage. Easy to tow. Solid large cabinets. Large refrigerator. Dinette converts lovely into a nice bed. Large power awning with LED lighting. Lovely faucet with pull down sprayer. Two pocket doors for privacy in the bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John burns

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
I bought this rv in Texas started the drive back to Arizona in Austin tax started to rain. We had water coming out of ceiling everywhere. 75 miles from El Paso we over headed. Sat on side of the road for nine hours fan belt shredded. Got new belt what a nerve racking 24 hours of owning this four hundred thousand dollar rv. So we are home tried to get a Forrest river dealer to work on our rv. They quoted four months out. So we found an rv repair place and had to pay them and then wait for three months to get reimbursed by factory. Getting ready three weeks ago to go out of town and our 110 did not work in rv. So I called their dealer and they quoted Oct six months out. The batteries went bad so factory said to replace them and they will pay me $70 a battery. But no labor for me to do the job. So I bought new batteries and now fault light stopped but no 110 still. Took it to rv renovators and they said it’s either a bad transfer switch or inverter. Forrest river warranty said that they would not take an inverter from their production of a new rv and to get an inverter could tank months. So my rv with only 2200 miles has been broke down almost the entire time of ownership. Warning if you buy a Forrest river expect no help no hood warranty. And gif forbid you go out on the road with rv and breakdown. You will be stranded. Don’t buy Forrest river their warranty and dealers suck for after sales support and warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 267
  • 1 - 10 of 2,665 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province