Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Mallard reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

67 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Peter and Karen Razza

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2017-06-18

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Mallard 28

View listings

5.0
Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your expecting a heavy duty bullet proof camper this is not for you. That being said in the light weigh class this trailer is awesome lots of cool details like great lighting big shower lighted storage. Plus it's beautifuly laid out. The center island really makes it work. Tows easy with my v8 f150.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (105)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

russell white

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Mallard M210RB

View listings

2.8
Well from the start, this RV has issues. the wheel wells are not cut correctly. WE didn't catch the problem until after we drove an hour back to our home before spotting the issue, we thought the axles were off. CW/GanderRV says the axles are fine. they have said Heartland after several weeks, still hasn't given the go ahead to cover the warranty work! But they will make it right even if they have to "eat" the cost of repair, this has been the first experience with heartland products. had we done more homework i would not have bought a heartland product at all!!!! this makes me worry about future warranty work that might need to be done! Once CW gets this work done we are going on a 4 week trip and i'm just praying nothing major goes wrong. We will be going from TN out to CO, UT and TX and then back to TN. CW/GanderRV has specifically said Heartland is known to be difficult to get warranty work approved! Not great that a company doesn't stand behind it's product and WANT to take care of it's consumer! These are the times we live in today. Customer Service and good products are a thing of the past.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julianne Doughty

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Mallard M33

View listings

4.8
Great floor plan for a family. Super light for towing, smooth pull. We love the king bed and the kitchen island, and the variety of sleeping places make it a perfect trailer for long trips. The large opposing slides in the kitchen/living room are amazing-it’s so much roomier than other trailers without opposing slides.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Edds

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Mallard 260

View listings

2.8
Was sold a brand new 2021 M260 Mallard in July 2021 off the show floor at Camping World Deforest WI. Discovered in Oct that the entire underside is covered in rust. Camping World Deforest and corporate Camping World and manufacturer Hartland all deny responsibility. The rust was obviously on the trailer when it was sold. Do not buy from Camping World!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jd danzey

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Mallard M325

View listings

5.0
Perfect for living without feeling like you r cramped. Heartland mallard 2017 ultra lite. It has great features that make your stay away comfortable. The v closet space is the most shocking in a good way!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-02-06

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Mallard M280

View listings

5.0
We were So excited when we found this floor plan. Absolutely love the kitchen island. We have owned a few trailers and this one was the very best. The storage is awesome!! Always could find space for anything I needed. ( air fryer, griddle, coffee pot, espresso machine..extra ice maker..I seriously could take it all. If you’re looking for a solid travel trailer, with comfort and style, take a look at this one . .. and we just added to it with a ton of upgrades.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gee Nassar

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Mallard M260

View listings

5.0
Got a 2022 Mallard M260 just before Thanksgiving 2021. We've taken it out in freezing temperatures there or four times now with no problems. The furnace and water heater performed flawlessly, with full fresh water tank and active plumbing. No freezing and cracking. It tows with no problems behind a 2019 Ram 2500, with a husky weight distribution hitch. I would buy a Mallard again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory Macdonald

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Mallard M27

View listings

2.0
We bought our 2021 Mallard M27 in June of 2021. We used it immediately, during that trip the water heater quit. I opened the hatch to find a wire had been run immediately adjacent the burner, and had burned through. A couple of days into our trip, we returned to our unit after a short outing to the store, water was running out of the unit at the corners. Walking to the unit, I could hear water spraying in the wall adjacent the "city water" connection, yes I had a pressure regulator in line. Returning the trailer to the dealer we bought it from they fixed these issues plus numerous points were screws had failed, trim popped loose. The awning failed next trip we have been waiting months for replacement. In short, shoddy construction, cheap products, poor workmanship. Avoid this manufacturer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly byrum

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Mallard M32

View listings

5.0
The wife and I just purchased a 2021 Heartland Mallard M32 from camping world in Richmond Indiana. I honestly don’t think you could ask for a better place. Staff was very polite, our salesman Barry was top notch. The camper is great, answered all my questions, seriously i could go on and on. Wonderful experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Mallard M335

View listings

3.8
I just bought this a Heartland Mallard M335 from Camping World in Breau Bridge, LA. Jarred was my salesman and was the absolute best. BUT, my fridge went out, so I called Heartland direct. I spoke ti David on 7/29/21. He told me that my part would be mailed the following Thursday or Friday at the latest. That or a phone call didn't happen. He was very rude and baligerent toward me. I've NEVER been spoken to like that as a customer. He could have called me and said that Dometic needed more information. I absolutely love my Heartland, but that have the WORST customer service of anyone I've ever seen. I will not buy another travel trailer from Heartland again! If your ever transfered to extention 6098 at Heartland, do your self a favor and request someone else. When I asked to speak to his supervisor, he said, "yeah, like thats gonna happen". I did advise him I was recording the call, so I have most of it in my records. And yes, this is a very accurate review! If I could gu e zero stars on customer service, I would!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 67 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province