Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

827 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Peter and Karen Razza

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2017-06-18

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Mallard 28

View listings

5.0
Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your expecting a heavy duty bullet proof camper this is not for you. That being said in the light weigh class this trailer is awesome lots of cool details like great lighting big shower lighted storage. Plus it's beautifuly laid out. The center island really makes it work. Tows easy with my v8 f150.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (105)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Taylor

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Heartland 4007 Cyclone

View listings

2.6
We have owned many new RV's. This is the worst quality by far. We have not been able to use it without having to return it to the dealership for repair. Some major things, some complete system failure. We started out with over 30 warranty items. We are still hoping to get some issues fixed so we can actually use it fir the first time this season. Although the dealership is trying to help us it doesn't tdke away the fact that they know us on a first name basis due to constantly have to contact them. I strongly recommend not to by this camper
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paula Swindle

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2020 Heartland 3155RLK Big Country

View listings

1.4
Do not buy a Heartland!!! Out of the 2 years we have owned it we have only been able to use is four times. The rest of the time it has been in the shop. First time we had a list of over 40 items to be fixed. Second time over 30 and every major system had to be replaced (Fridge had to be replaced spoiled our food, inverter burned up and burned wiring, gas regulator leaked both tanks of gas, cabinet door hinge fixed for the second time still not right and I could go on . Third time the hydraulic hoses rubbed a hole and all the insulation was soaked with fluid, jacks had to be replaced and I could go on and on. Now the fridge has problems again won't run on electric only gas. Every system has been replaced some multiple. Replaced stove, oven, fireplace 2xs, slide alignment, water suctioned out of the overflow, dyson vacuum 4 x s, dresser. Its a piece of junk! Now we are being told it is only worth half of what we owe on it. Nothing good to report.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bella

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-17

RV reviewed2021 Heartland 31DB Trailrunner

View listings

2.4
The manufacture denied our warranty when the canopy collapsed after 2 months of owning it! Not to mention the AC was broken after 2 days of owning it, leaky toilet, leaky sink, leaky fridge, brand NEW camper. I think it’s absolutely ridiculous to pay so much money for such a piece of junk and have no support with the warranty.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan McAuley

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2020 Heartland 4005 Cyclone

View listings

2.6
We bought a 2020 Heartland Cyclone used in 2021. I now understand why they sold it. We have had one thing after another we have to fix. It’s missing so trim, the back bunks go up but don’t want to come down. Had to fix that. We have had six puck lights go bad, they flicker constantly. So we have to order more and that’s a pain! They are also pricey. If you aren’t faced the right way when the wind comes up the big living rm slide tips in on top. A little spooky! Design wise it would have been nice to have the chair facing the TV recline but it doesn’t the one in the small slide reclines, but you can’t see the tv from there. Really disappointed in this coach, we had a 2008 Jayco Recon and the quality doesn’t even compare.We have put solar panels on the roof and fixed everything else so are getting used to it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JG

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

3.4
OURS WAS THE SS171 BUT THERE WAS NOTHING FOR DROP DOWN I LOVEEEEEE the floor layout it is perfect for our needs. THIS IS THE ONLY Postive thing about this trailer. The quality of it was as someone just slapped it together without care. The sealing was super bad, the foam that was used for the holes were completely not even covered, we had to recover it. All trim was half ass on and my hubby had to renail all of the trim with the nail gun. FIRST USE was GREAT! SECOND USE forget it! Toilet backed up could not empty it, the faucet in the kitchen leaking The slide out refused to go back in and it broke the corner trim We are DONE with this brand. We called Good sams for the repairing and due to it being sunday we would have had to pay $189 per hour plus they had 2 hr minimum!!!! WHAT THE HELL! We paid for a second night at the campground to deal with the issue with camping world to see if they will help rectify with this issue! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CAMPER AT ALL COSTS! THEY ARE WORSE THAN COLEMAN! I HAVE PHOTOS FOR PROOF! I am livid that we had soo many issues the second time taking it out in less than a month of owning it.,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy Samuel

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2015 Heartland North Trail 32RLTS

View listings

1.8
This has been nothing but a waste of money!!! The floors and walls have done nothing but ROT, I have never seen anything like it!! If you buy one make sure you buy caulk stock you will need it! Before you camp the first time take everything a part and reseal it all give it 6 months and you will be buying subfloor, carpet or tile, walls, kitchen island if you have one.. it's been something with this pile all the time. Please beware and buy something you can enjoy instead of fixing and not be able to enjoy!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2018 Heartland North Trail 24BHS

View listings

5.0
We owned a North Trail 24BHS for about 5 years. This travel trailer has all the conveniences you need in a nice compact trailer. It's comfortable to live in, easy to maintain, and just as easy to tow around on the road. We are a family of 4, the bunk bed layout provided the right amount of space for our family; the kids were even able to bring friends out camping with us. Camping is meant for enjoying the outdoors, and this camper has the storage space to hold all of your outdoor equipment. The outdoor kitchen has everything you need, refrigerator, stove, a sink, and electrical outlets. Grab the foldout chairs and grill from storage, setup your station, and you could spend the whole day/evening cooking, eating and drinking. The Heartland North Trail 24BHS is as perfect as perfect can be for a smaller size light weight RV. There's nothing to not like about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paula

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

2.0
Will never buy another pioneer camper again bought a brand new 2022 and have had nothing but problems there’s a leak on top of the camper running down inside all over my floor the battery ground screw come undone wasn’t the right screw, the cover to the back of the refrigerator blew off never been touched and we had to pay over $600 for camping world to clean the camper and they hardly touched it can’t get any money back can’t hardly get them to send us the piece for the back of the refrigerator for free and then the waterlines underneath the sink or loose dripped antifreeze all over! trim around the door frame was loose and had to be stapled down again the list goes on! Take heed don’t buy from camping world and don’t buy pioneer by heartland
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert E Mitchelson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Wilderness 2500RL

View listings

3.0
2019 heartland wilderness 2500rl. I bought it brand new first trip they left the shower drain loose then the air conditioner never did work right they would never fix it I had to replace it with a brand new one
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 83
  • 1 - 10 of 827 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province