Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Feather Travel Trailer reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

SJ.Tyrrell

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-03-18

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Feather 22FQSW

View listings

3.8
OUTSTANDING TRAVEL TRAILER IN ALL ASPECTS. TOWS EASILY WITH RAM 1500 4X4 WITH 5.7 HEMI ENGINE. I GET 11.3-12.1 MPG DEPENDING ON TERRAIN. AS A SINGLE OCCUPANT, I HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM AND COMFORT. A VERY LIVEABLE UNIT TO OWN. CABINET AND STORAGE SPACE IS MORE THAN ADEQUATE.ALL FEATURES WORK AS THEY SHOULD. IT WILL ACCOMODATE A FAMILY AS WELL. THIS TRAILER IS EVERYTHING ONE NEEDS AND NOTHING ONE DOES NOT.WHY PEOPLE BUY THOSE MONSTER TRAVEL TRAILERS AND SEMI SIZE 5TH WHEEL BEHEMOTHS IS BEYOND ME! I GUESS TO OUTDO THE NEIGHBORS AND TO TAKE THE HOUSE WITH THEM?! BETTER THEM THAN ME!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candy

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Feather 27BHB

View listings

5.0
This is a perfect Travel Trailer for a family with young kids or for a couple who would like extra space. It's light and bright inside with all the windows, LED lights and roof vents. It has the Farmhouse design with off-white cabinets combined with a dark chocolate brown cabinets which we really like. It has a comfortable Serta queen mattress in the master bedroom with a sliding door for total privacy. The bedroom has a good amount of closet and cabinet space. The trailer has nice storage both in and outside. There is a little bench at the entry which is helpful when taking off shoes. The reclining chairs with swivel tables are great to relax in, watch TV or to use while working on the computer. This is a great design and we've been very pleased with it. The only thing we would change is to have more head space in the bunk beds. We noticed this was a common design though in most models we looked at. It works great for kids though. Our youngest loved her bunk bed space and it's a full size bunk rather than a twin size so there's extra room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Montgomery

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Feather 27BH

View listings

3.8
This camper was GREAT for the first year, and then 1 by one things started falling apart. The circuit board for the heater went out at about 14 months, after being used for 3 trios. Then, as soon as we picked it up from the repair, the paneling on the fridge fell off, and one of the closet doors fell off, literally the same day. We enjoyed the camper for another 1/2 season and put it in winter storage. Now, we take it out for the first trip of the season, everything worked during pre-check, and surprise, the heater doesn't work AGAIN. Called camping world and the service tech said, "Oh a Jayco, yeah, those circut boards go out all the time." So I am now taking it back in for service for the 2nd time in 3 years. Thanks for knowingly using substandard parts Jayco.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emile cote

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Feather X213

View listings

4.2
I purchased my Jayco X213 in March of 2018. My wife and I are retired and have enjoyed camping, quite often, in our Jayco X213. We have had one other brand camper that we didn’t purchase another but would certainly purchase another Jayco as our Jayco 213 has done very well by us. We have traveled 1700 miles one time and many 80, 50,20 mile trips. Very easy for this 70 year old to pull and set up.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanie Edwards

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Feather 29QB

View listings

5.0
The Jayco 29 QB is roomy, with lots of storage and perfect for families. Priced right, easy to tow and the small second bedroom with TV and bunks is a great resting place for quiet times. Two ACs make a big difference as well. I recommend this unit for families for sure or someone traveling and needing lots of extra storage. When the grands aren't with us, the bunkhouse becomes a great place to put extra stuff for long trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Levi Lamfers

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Feather 24BH

View listings

3.2
My wife and I shopped for months to find our ideal bunkhouse camper. Spent a ton of time comparing and researching various options and we fell in love with the Jay Feather 24bh. We were elated to get a 2021 model new off the showroom floor late last year…..and that’s where our nightmare began. We have had nothing but issues with both the coach and Jayco customer service. EVERY single trip has uncovered a new problem and we’ve quite literally had it in the shop more nights than we’ve spent in it. As this is our 4th trailer we expected the usual break in issues but this was far, far worse than anything we could have imagined. Plumbing, electrical, leaking water on inside walls, bad parts, bad construction, you name it and it’s broken. After 5 trips (including a road trip to the desert in which the AC unit went out) we have said enough is enough and have traded it in for a Grand Design. Totally inexcusable in every sense for a camper that is not even 1 year old yet to have these types of issues. Tried calling Jayco for support and they basically told us to pound sand. Dealership has been great but we will NEVER consider anything in the Jayco line of products again. They have lost a customer for life. Everything’s was covered under warranty but the hassle of dealing with this Jayco product has taken the fun out of camping for us and we decided to go in another direction. Do yourself a favor and avoid, avoid, avoid this unit. Your future self will thank you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Feather 29QB

View listings

5.0
If you need a bunkhouse, this is the best floorplan out there. The kids have their own room with a door and the parents have theirs. Also the rooms are on opposite sides of the trailer. Great design and outdoor kitchen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Feather 22FQSW

View listings

4.6
My wife and I purchased this model of Jayco Jayfeather, new, in 2016. We have had several motorhomes and another trailer, and unlike the others we found the Jayco to be trouble free and easy to pull. When I purchased the trailer I had the dealer install an anti-sway bar, however, I have never had to use it even when traveling in the west with very strong crosswinds. The Jayfeather is light weight and has fewer exterior seams than other trailers which make it very watertight and relatively maintenance free. I definitely would recommend this make and model.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P. LeB

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2021-02-20

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Feather 27BHB

View listings

5.0
We spent the summer of 2020 evaluating different travel trailers and eventually settled on spending the extra dollars for quality and peace of mind. We do not regret our decision. We absolutely LOVE our camper. We assumed that as we started using it we would notice some little details that would have been rushed through production that needed tweaking...so far zero. Couldn’t be happier with our purchase. Worth the extra investment for peace of mind and quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tina Jones

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-11

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Feather X17Z

View listings

3.4
Purchased a 2019 a year ago and had it in the shop twice. The furnace will turn on for 25 seconds and turn off. Camping World repair shop said the blew hair out of and it ran fine. We took it out Thanksgiving weekend ran fine for 2 days and the started the 25 second cycle. Just came back from a weekend trip once and furnace would not stay on. Truly 2nd guessing out decision to purchase a Jayco
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province