Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,127 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rex Rexach

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-03-03

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Precept 35UN

View listings

1.0
Worst investment ever. My wife and I like it, we use it for a week in December. The main slde leaks its been in the dealer since January. Now the dealer said its a manufature problem and they can not fixe it. Call Jayco several times ,Im still waiting for an answer from them. This a brand new 2016 Jayco Precept in limbo, but im still making payments and storage fees. My advice stay away.... far away from this company and Tampa RVs. The service and sales are terrible. Dont fall for sale piches and 2 year waranty. The 2 year warranty dont mean a thing, much less the service.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (154)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed3018 Jayco Bh Jay Flight

View listings

2.8
In the first year and a half had to fix; Power converter, switch on heater, board on refrigerator, leak on slide out, broken awning arm, leak on window gasket on slide out, trim boards on walls fell off, ....what a cheap slapped together POS.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry L Dunn

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2020 Jayco 26XD Redhawk

View listings

4.2
Poor warranty service. Unable or unwilling to replace broken radio/dvd/gps unit. Told to accept less features or live with partially working unit in RV. If they can't handle small claim, what would they do with a large one. Remember they are part of THOR, so avoid all of their brands if you want service!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Jayco 232RB Jay Flight SLX

View listings

2.6
To sum it up with few words. I bought this new February 2019. By April the fridge quit it took a year to get it fixed. I've received two recall notices that the dealer refused to fix. The thermostat has malfunction that leaves me with no use of heat or airconditioning. To sum it up I'm very unhappy with this purchase
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Brinkmeyer

Delaware

Reviewed on 2022-05-18

RV reviewed2021 Jayco 4113 Seismic

View listings

2.2
I purchased my camper new March of 21. Upon orientation several things were broke. Rear awning did not work, sinks and toilets leaked, entry door would not shut properly. After the firs trip we had several issues. Dishwasher prep exploded and flooded camper, garage door retention cable jammed causing door not to open and more fixture leaks. Contacted Jayco several times of warranted items. Absolutely no help. Took in for warranty repair and all claims were denied not to many ion the service department at purchasing dealer is a joke. The list of problems still continue on. Main awning snapped hit my unit damaged my golf cart and was not covered under warranty. I called Jayco and I quote” you were not standing there with the awning when this happened de we deem it misuse because it was unattended “. What kind of response is that? Current day, my roof is delaminating per Jayco but not covered, hot water works when it feels like it, door still doesn’t close properly, cabinets are falling apart, wood accents are discoloring, rear awning still broke, side deck frame has 3/4 inch gap from structure and bolts for mounting are stripped and installed crooked, subfloor not attached to frame, screws coming from exterior to interior are exposed, flooring buckling door lock on rear entry has never worked, auto level will not work, hydraulic lines leak, and the list goes on. Jayce will not respond to any claims filed nor any complaints filed. 143000 dollar camper and absolutely no help from manufacturer fixing their poor quality control defects. Jayco is the leader in the industry if you would like to be the proud owner of a P.O.S. that doesn’t seem to have anything covered under warrant and has by far the worst craftsmanship I have ever seen. My unit looks like it was built at 4 ocklock on Friday and they close at 5. Awesome!!! Anyone else share my aggravation and disappointment???
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Fuller

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2021 Jayco 38BHDS Jay Flight

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer was perfect for when my daughter and her 3 kids were staying with us. The residential refrigerator held all the food and drinks they needed with room to spare. The pantry held so much more than we thought it would. This unit has tons of storage which was a big selling point for us. There is storage under both dinettes as well as great closet and drawer storage in both bedrooms. The floor plan works great for a small family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lenny Price

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-15

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Rear living 27RL

View listings

2.6
I ordered this Jayco model 27RL from the factory in 2020. We loved the floor plan, the exterior design and the interior design. When we took deliver, we completed a thorough walk through and all seemed fine. We decided to do a short local shake down trip and this is where the disasters began. The wall paneling between the bedroom and the bathroom was not fastened properly and had a huge bulge. The gas appliances failed, an exterior speaker was not working, the slide would not close properly and had a cut in the fabric on the top and the trim in the living room came loose. I made an appointment took the rig to Richardson's RV in Riverside Ca. I dropped off my trailer I was told that it would be at least six weeks before I could pick it back up. I told them I have a cross country trip planned. I was able to pick up my trailer a week before I started my trip. All of the items were addressed. As for the gas appliances I was told they found a pinched line the first day of the trip my gas appliance's failed again. Since I was a full day away for my service center I contacted Jayco service center in Indiana and explained my situation. I was told to take it to an authorized Jacyco service center. All of the service centers were booked 2 weeks out. I contacted Jayco again and asked if there was anything they could since I was on a trip the reply was, take it to a service center an get a motel room. That would have been a $2500.00 extra expenditure and loss of my future deposits. We ended up purchasing Ice chests and cooking on a colman stove for the next six weeks. When we returned I dropped of the trailer for the repeat repairs. This time they changed all the regulators which solved the problem( I thought). We are on another cross country trip and the gas for the refrigerator has failed again and the black water handle broke in the closed position now we have to use truck stop facilities. we are going to sell this LEMON. When we reach our destination in NC we are going to sell this headache even if it a loss and return home without it. We have had 3 travel trailers in the past and have NEVER had the issues we have with this Jayco.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-15

RV reviewed2021 Jayco SLX 183RB Jay Flight

View listings

4.8
This 20' camper is great for a couple or small family. Easy to tow. Queen bed has spaces on each side to keep items next to you and also enough floor space to easily get in and out of bed; no climbing over each other. Kitchen well equipped with all you need; sink, stove top, microwave and under counter refrigerator, which can run on electric, gas or battery. Bathroom is large for this size camper, rear bath allows plenty of space around the toilet and shower is large enough for most. Storage cabinets in bathroom, above bed and in kitchen will fit most of your necessities. Bed lifts up for more storage, which is also accessible from outside panel. We installed a Maxx Air Fan which greatly enhances air circulation throughout the camper. Ceiling air conditioner cools camper quickly. We swapped out the dinette for recliners, but the dinette is included so you can easily re-install if you want. Laminate floors are easy to keep clean. Windows have blinds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MARK EBSEN I'm

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2017 Jayco 23RD Jay Feather 7

View listings

3.6
2017 jayco feather 7. Model 23rd. One slide on side , none on front or rear. Pros Safety,. The series 7 is 7 ft wide. 12 inches narrower than most campers. This gives you huge advantage in narrow roads, parking ,road construction . And parking beside a garage if your property line is close. With half ton pick up, 2005 Silverado 5.3 enjine.I used equalizer hitch, but not needed. I pull 10000 miles per year. .instead of EQ hitch ,I went with air bag by Firestone, $400 In heavy traffic it handles(pulls) like a sports car. Light weight, easy pull with any wind. When semies are fighting wind mine stays stable. Ground clearance is nice, can pull in any gas station without a worry. Decent enough looking camper. Cons, 7 ft wide and tall, needs to be quite level during camp, the rain run off can hit just above storage area if not to level. Is a lower cost lightweight, inside looks excellent, dining booth is small, not the greatest for long legs. Factory interior lights need replacement after a few years $5 each. Some had electric pin connection behind furnace, could make clicking sound.easy fix. Factory bed good for about 12 months then sags. Overall a good enough trailer, not having duel pane windows or porcelain bathroom fixtures but most don't have these anyways.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Bateman

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Feather X213

View listings

3.4
I am a long time user of truck Campers and have over time had a half a dozen models all of which have pluses and minuses. I recently purchased the above trailer used and am disappointed in its construction. Firstly it does not have back up lights in the tail lights. This means that I have to run wiring to operate back up lights and a camera from the tow vehicle. Secondly the floor sheeting was not sawn so that the joints were over a joist or crossmember leaving a soft spot in a high traffic area and causing the floor covering to stretch. Had to screw in a metal sill plate to reinforce the area and stop any further break down. Seam trim over bunk not aligned properly which caused inside skin to pull back and sag. This unit has a solar panel and has 2 golf cart batteries ($250 each) which always have to be connected so the solar panel does not burn out. I had to design a locking system to deter theft.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 113
  • 1 - 10 of 1,127 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province