Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Retreat reviews

2.3
Write a review
Liveability
2.2
Overall quality
1.4
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
2.4
Factory warranty
1.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-07-08

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Retreat 391FKSS

View listings

2.0
Quality is non existent. I bought it brand new and it is constant pain in my butt. I would steer people away from any Thor product. Overall lay-out is great. Just the constant things that break or looking at the craftsmanship just makes you shake your head. Batting insulation in the walls are paper thin. The camper is hot in the summer, and cold in the winter. Run away.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Blink

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Retreat 39BHQS

View listings

2.0
Bought this RV new in 2014. Had it delivered and setup permanently in our campground early in the spring of 2015. What a piece of junk! Many many problems over the years. I could write a book. Main problems have been water damage in all 4 slides and water damage in the floor near the sliding glass door. Poor design and construction are to blame for this. Another big problem is the ability of mice to get into the trailer. I have found many openings in the floor near the plumbing pipes and drains in the kitchen and bath, near the furnace, and in the wall between the living room and bathroom. You would think that Ketstone (MFG) would seal these penetrations when it was built? Well they didn't so the furry friends enjoy their winters in my camper. I think I just found the last remaining mice penetration point near the furnace yesterday. For some reason the factory had drilled holes in the floor near the furnace? 1" holes. Maybe they were going to run the propane gas line thru those holes but they didn't. The holes were left open to the under belly. I sealed them up and I am hoping this is the last time they will get in.,,, fingers crossed. In summary all I can say is this to anyone who reads this in advance of buying a RV both new or used. STAY AWAY FROM KEYSTONE TRAILERS. THEY ARE CRAP!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie kirby

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-09-17

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Retreat 39FKSS

View listings

2.2
Since owning the rev, we had leakage issues. Over the years we have been able to repair them, until now. We found a few soft spots in the kitchen and living room areas. Got an estimate of $8000 to have it removed from site and opened up to check for damage and start the repair. Insurance said they don’t cover this type of problem. Keystone said we’re out of warranty. So we decided to open it up and boy did this make us sick to our stomachs. The amount of damage and rot is horrendous. We were able to pinpoint the main leak from the side slide window in the living room. That area has rotted under the back wall to the bathroom. The carpet, tile, subfloor, insulation, lower wood supports, all trashed. To fix this properly, the whole bathroom, shower will have to be disassembled. We are pretty sure that the issue started in the 7 months that it sat on the rv lot waiting to be sold. When we purchased it and had it put on our site, the 1st rain water poured in through the window. The dealer came out and fixed it, which the next rain, it still leaked. So my husband recaulked it. We are pretty sure that the slide end leaks have added to this issue, but the amount of damage has taken years to happen. So now what? We are paying $800 a month for an rv we can’t enjoy. I don’t know if it is even cost effective to repair. I do know this, keystone better be ready for me. Anyone else wanting to be reimbursed for their hunk of crap, please join me.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Earl Bowen

New York

Reviewed on 2020-07-28

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Retreat

View listings

2.0
Our first year owning this, the toilet leaked, footrest on lounge chairs broke, One AC Unit won’t keep it cool, second year roof leaks and floor is getting soft . Can’t find any leaks causing that just bad quality. Called Dealer and Factory, no one wants to stand behind it. I would not recommend buying anything made by Keystone.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

machellefranklin

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-03-06

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Retreat 391FLFT

View listings

1.0
Guys, just please dont even consider keystone.. I heard few bad things before buying one but figured cant please everyone so I went for a keystone. The worst mistake of my life. It just turned a year old and has warranty but keystone does not stand by it at all. Our rv is literally ruined from mold bc no ventilation. This model does not have a exhaust fan in shower room so moisture is just so bad. We did everything to prevent it but here we are. After camp rids, expensive dehumidifiers, crack in windows.. still... mold issues! Bc they state condensation in the warranty papers they are good and dont gac e to cover any problems that come from it.. we let it sit and it has problems we stay in it and it has problems.. we literally threw away 70 grand with this.. it makes me so sick!! When we open our underbelly up it was covered so bad in mold. I had a misscarage and stayed sick bc of it!! We didnt kno it was mold under there and it grew within weeks.. trust me!! This is a huge issue with keystone!! Stay clear away!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kari Cvancara

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-07-16

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Retreat 391FLFT

View listings

2.6
Camper has the best layout and setup. The quality is off the charts terrible. Our furniture after 2 months using it on weekends is shot. The backsplash is peeling. The toilet leaks. The plumbing throughout the entire bottom leaked so have to wait until fall to get warrenty to fix Had to spend $150 and our own time to fix so we could use this summer. Island lights fell down, molding on patio door fell off, steps are rusting from leak off awning. I could keep on going but I dont have room Keystone has done nothing to make it right and we are not valued. Never buy a Keystone you will be making a huge mistake.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gayle

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-09-14

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Retreat 391FKSS

View listings

2.0
Love the layout HATE the leakage! This camper has leaked since day one (we think) we heard several momths after purchase “.... still smells like a new camper”. What it really smelled like, and still does, is mold! It wasn’t until later that we determined there was moisture in the underbelly ( my grandson has allergies) NO warranty to cover black mold found in underbelly! If Keystone really stands behind their products maybe they’ll help you out. They told me I was on my own. This is an engineering issue that Keystone refuses to take responsibility for. DO NOT Buy a Keystone! We REALLY thought we were buying a quality product, apparently not!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louise

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-08-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Retreat 39FDEN

View listings

4.8
Have heard many great things about these rv's. Can live in, visit, and easy to settled down in this type ot travel trailer. Big to be towing around the country, perfect to establish a place to bring family together.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walt lepperd

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-05-03

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Retreat 391MKTS

View listings

2.4
We liked the floor plan but when it was seven months old we discovered the floor was literally rotting away. We contacted the dealer and keystone. It's a long story but it had obvious defects in material and workmanship. It was still under warranty but Keystone admitted it and refused to pay a dime. Finally, it was totaled out by our insurance company. I've owned TV's since the late 60's and never ever been treated badly by a manufacturer. We manage a campground and will be sure to tell our customers how we were treated. My wife is an entertainer who frequently entertains at campgrounds. She'll be talking about Keystone at every venue. We intend to bring suit.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Zouse

California

Reviewed on 2017-02-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Retreat 391FKSS

View listings

2.0
they do not stand behind their product, see my yelp review, and do not buy any Keystone product. they have no quality control , it's a joke. I paid cash for our 2014 model in May of 2014, and whats worse I am a disabled Nam' vet and my lady has a pacemaker / defibulater , so trying to repair this is going to be something. And Keystone could care less.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province