Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,876 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (163)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2019 Keystone HM384BR Montana High Country

View listings

5.0
I own this model and it has been great for our family. Our daughter choose this RV for the loft sleeping area. She's 10 and still loves it to point we had to get her a loft bed for the house. The room under the loft is the perfect space for her to play and do homework. When Covid shut down the schools this RV became her home school classroom. With our crazy work schedules we could not get on the road with the RV so we started spending weekend in it. RVing in the back yard was not bad. After a few weekend we started stay in it a few days a week and finally just moved into it full time. This is a four season RV but when winter came the floors were a bit chilly so we put down carpet over most of the tile floor. We also purchase 100 Lb propane tank to cut down on refills during the winter. Those were great improvement and made winter weather a none issue. We replaced the pull out sofa bed with a chair for our daughter. This allowed better viewing of the TV and more floor space. The floor plan and standard furnishings are great for a family with children. The loft can sleep 2 and the bunk room 2 also. I would think this would be a good setup if you don't have kids also. The loft has a lot of room for storage and the bunk room could be an office area for those of us that just can completely get away from work. We love this RV and are only selling because we are building a new house. I'm sure once we have that complete we will be looking for another RV. If you would like move details and pictures here is the link to our listing https://www.rvtrader.com/listing/2019-Keystone-MONTANA+3854BR-5020555832
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donielle

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 318BR Hideout

View listings

2.2
I should have taken $30,000 and burned it. Within one month, water lines broke. Within the first year the air conditioner went out, kitchen sink cracked, dining table broke and the main slide out with the couch and dining table broke. After owning it for 14 months, the refrigerator stopped working. I can't even sell this piece of junk.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole A Martin

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-17

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 423 Raptor

View listings

5.0
We purchased this RV and are amazed at how much more room we have with the extra two slides. The garage is sectioned off and doubles as our guest quarters. The refrigerator is amazing and holds way more than we need for camping trips. We especially love the reclining seats with heat and massage. Fireplace and large TV is great for those cold windy rainy days in the Pacific Northwest.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-17

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Sg260bh Springdale

View listings

1.0
Junk poorly designed and constructed traveled once with it and everything is falling apart. It leaks everywhere the couch had no support bars. The brackets for the bars are there but they didn’t install them so the couch caved in. Tried to get the manufacturer to send the bars but they refused. Said I had to drive it 700 miles to have service station to install them. Totally ridiculous. The antenna from wine guard is junk. The bunk beds are supposed to support 300 lbs. My son that’s 120 sleep in it one night and the boards broke. Not enough support cross beams. The board under dinette broke too cause it’s barely a cm thick. The propane lines underneath where also leaking. The countertop is cheap and bubbling and cracking. Wall paper coming off already. Trimming barely cheap plastic that is barely attached. Beds are horrible had to add mattresses. Screens have 1/2 inch gap so bugs get in. Solar panels do nothing. Sun dome over shower is scratched on inside looks like crap and bugs get in it. Awning was opened maybe 10 times and is falling apart. Toilet to tank is offset. There’s more too but I’m sure I’ve explained enough. Don’t buy horrible company they will not care if you have problems with this junk not worth more then 5000
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeri Lyn Randolph

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 177RD Hideout

View listings

2.0
Terrible quality. AC went out within first year and AC unit is too small to cool trailer. Wall seam at head of bed came apart in first year. Refrigerator stopped working at 14 months. When I inspected the trailer after driving it home from dealer, I found ALL the bolts holding the body to frame were loose. Keystone warranty customer service took a very long time to reimburse me for new AC. Toilet sprays water outside of bowl when you flush. Cabinets are particle board, which you can't tell until they're nicked. I would not buy Keystone again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori T

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 219BH Passport

View listings

4.8
Best layout we ever had! the double bunks are comfy and the entire RV is spacious. Love having the oven, bathroom with sink and vanity. Also LOTS of interior storage space. The back bed fold-up allowed us to take bikes inside the trailer. When the queen murphy bed is down in the front and the curtain is pulled it feels like its own room. It's so spacious without the extra maintenance and weight that a slide adds. We enjoyed a month long trip and it was very enjoyable. Feels more like a 5th wheel than a typical trailer - 4 season camper with interior hookups for hoses, covered underbelly. It's really sweet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2015 Keystone 29RKSWE Cougar Half-Ton

View listings

5.0
This was the 5th RV we owned. We recently sold because we want to downsize a bit (empty nesters). We really liked the counter space and storage in the the kitchen. it was also handy having the dinette right next to it. The lounge chairs were comfy, and we the windows on the ends of the slide out were nice for bringing in more light. The skylight over the shower was a nice idea, and floor to ceiling cabinet next to it was perfect for towels and all our shampoos, and other bathroom supplies. The wardrobe closet slide out in the bedroom was unique. Never saw one of these before, we definitely liked this, especially for longer trips, and gave us a lot more hanging storage so our clothes didn't all have to be folded, The power awning worked smoothly and quietly, and the powder hitch lift was the a first for us. Really nice not to have to do all that cranking by hand. The ladder on the back was also nice, we used to clear off a branch that fell on the roof while we were camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon Smith

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2022 Keystone 34TSB Cougar

View listings

3.6
We purchased our TT a little over a month ago from Gander RV in Thornburg, VA. The only positive aspect of that buying experience was our Sales person Michelle. Regarding the RV, there were a number of quality issues that were immediately visible. First, there was moisture in the right rear taillight. The dealer installed a battery that smelled like rotten eggs. I didn't know where the smell was coming from when they were prepping the RV as there were other R v's nearby and I thought it might have been something left in a black holding tank. A couple of days later, I discovered it was a bad battery.. I could hear a sizling sound coming from the battery box. When I opened the Box, I could see the battery was sizzling and smoking. So I disconnected it right away. Way. The dealer met me on a Sunday while I was in route to my first trip with the camper and replace the battery. Other issues included the wood paneling peeling away from the side of the dynette. The piece of panrling was clearly too long, and was buckling at the end. Several staples were used on that end to hold it down, but in spite of the manufacturer's efforts it came off. Also, the hinges used for the under-bed storage area in the master bedroom were too weak. They broke after only a couple of days of use as they were not strong enough to handle the weight of the mattress on the lid combined with the force of the struts. I replaced them with place them with residential door hinges. Various pieces of trim were pulling away or hanging down from the ceiling or the ceiling wall joint. Two of the windows windows were oddly shaped it to the point where the screens would not stay in. Finally, I won't be the fitst one to report that there are issues with draining the Gray water tanks. Thanks. The drainage is extremely slow, taking nearly an hour to drain the tanks. If you leave the gray tank valve open as many do while they're at the campsite, water will still accumulate in the tanks. This is a known issue, so I'm not sure why it hasn't been fixed. This camper is equipped with docking lights on the front cap. The docking light on the right side was peeling away from the camper. Not sure why this was not caught at the factory nor at the dealership. At the dealership. I had them fix it before taking delivery. Finally, someone at the dealership had removed the 50" TV as well as the cover is spare tire cover. However, they came up with the TV and the spare tire cover once we threatened to walk away from the deal.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W E Geren

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2018 Keystone 353RL Montana High Country

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome 5th wheel RV. We've taken it all over and absolutely love this camper! We've even stayed for months in the winter in Colorado and stayed warm and toasty all winter. This RV is also very easy to pull using a GMC HD 2500 diesel crew cab pickup.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 188
  • 1 - 10 of 1,876 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province