Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

353 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chase Herbig

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-02-11

RV reviewed2016 Newmar King Aire 4503

View listings

2.6
Purchased a King Air. Had a problem with the wall slide as it was not level. It was like walking on the side of a hill. Newmar knew they had the problems but sent them to the dealer with the defect. The dealer I also believe knew about the defect. Also the wall slide had a large dent from the inside out. Somehow I over looked it when I purchased but noticed it when I picked up the RV. Newmar service manager told me to bring the rv in and they would adjust the wall slide once they get the parts in from a vendor. This took a month. I refused to drive the RV to dealer since it was a 10 hour round trip then the same to pick up. Newmar manager said they would split the fuel. I was shocked. I refused and after I got my wife involved he agreed. He sent a driver to pick up the RV and returned it but they were suppose to repair the dent at the same time. They didn't stating they didn't have the time so I told The Newmar manager to keep it another week. Didn't hear back from him but the driver called and said he's on the way to deliver my RV. I was surprised that the dent was not going to be repaired but I told them that he would need to return the RV for repairs at his cost. When I got the RV back a few items that I gave the dealer to repair were not done and they destroyed my screen door and scratched up my stainless interior door panel. I later contacted Newmar service manager and told him that he needed to have the RV Ickes up to have the Dent repaired and the other screw up. He said it would be at my cost. Unbelievable,, after fighting thru this he agreed to pay for half the fuel cost. I was in absolute disbelief that this guy is asking me to not only return the RV to the dealer but was negotiating fuel cost. Are we talking about $100 at best. I owned one Essex my first RV then went into owning three preowned Prevosts. I honestly believed that I would get not only a superior RV but the best manufacture and dealer service. To the contrary I was in such disbelief that I sold the RV after owning about 4 months. I was concerned that if Newmar would treat us like they did after just paying over $700,000 for a King Aire what's it going to be like if I had another problem. Newmar knew of the defective wall slide as The service manager told me that they could fix in the field and had to have the vendor make the part for the fix. I have told my story to many many friend that RV and they have stayed away from Newmar. Be careful reading all of these great reviews. Many are staged. RVers need to look at for each other. The manufactures are not regulated like the vehicle manufactures. They dealt with me in bad faith and consumers need to be aware. RVT. Please publish.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (138)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2010 Newmar Ventana 3432

View listings

5.0
It is a great RV. This floor plan allows for a wide path when the RV slides are inside. We took a 3,000 mile trip from the Smokey Mountains and then covered all of Florida all the way south to Key West. It performed well in the mountains and without any issues whatsoever. I really like the Newmar product and the RV held up well even with 4 adults and 2 small kids inside. When we look at other RVs now, it is hard to compete with the Newmar Product. This length was also very manageable even when I needed to fill up in smaller fuel stations. Even though this is a model year 2010, it does not look aged and has held up very well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Hammond

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4519

View listings

5.0
This is the best coach we have owned, out of 5 we have owned over the past 27 years. We live in it 5 to 6 months a year. It is comfortable, solidly built, and beautiful inside and out. It is a pleasure to drive. It has a Newmar feature called Comfort Steer which greatly reduce fatigue when driving in cross winds. The coach has over 8,500 pounds of carrying capacity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rieger

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Newmar Dutch Star 4311

View listings

5.0
Most amazing design and is and is perfect for someone that is wheelchair bound The coach gives them the freedom of travel and mobility The ease of entry and exiting is flawless. It’s ride is smooth and quiet
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip T Ward

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

View listings

5.0
The bath and a half is great when traveling with other people Heated floor is really good on the cold mornings Comfort steer is amassing really helps on Wendy days The storage allows you to bring all that you need for full time living
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2008 Newmar Dutch Star 4354

View listings

5.0
This RV is very much luxury. From the exterior paint to the central Vacuum to the dishwasher. There isn't much this coach doesn't have to make you feel at home. Three 15000 a/c’s available but I’ve never needed more than two. The basement fridge/freezer is so nice to have all the meat or fish stored for great meals. The dishwasher cleans very well and the heated bathroom floors are wonderful. The pocket doors are terrific for finding your own privacy. The coastal cherry wood throughout is gorgeous. This Spartan chassis is wonderful for getting in to those tight spots. You can literally put a dime out your front door and turn a tight circle, open your door and there it is. The best handling RV we’ve ever owned. Tons of storage inside and in the basement. The Radiator on the side gives peace of mind. The warranty had expired but didn’t use it when it was in force.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie Wallerich

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2022 Newmar Dutch Star 4081

View listings

2.2
Disgusting service from the corporation. WE have had an electrical issue since we picked the coach up - the technician, Mike (RVOne) stayed with the problem for days - with absolutely no support from the “team” at corporate. A corporate technician stopped by and said “there is a bare wire somewhere” - offered no help to track it down. We still have issues with a defective countertop - can you imagine - a countertop that looks like it was pieced together with odd pieces? Disgusting to say the least. Absolutely no quality in construction - and they are the best of the worst! Thankfully, we can drive it now - hopefully, back to Pennsylvania for the summer months. This is our 3rd Newmar - and definitely or LAST. And to think they are the best???
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Quinn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-02

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star 3226

View listings

4.8
We found the coach to be very comfortable for our travels. The pullout table extended for dining, additional prep space, and a place to play cards when it rained. The coach has plenty of cabinet storage, and a residential refrigerator. This helped limit trips to the store. The bathroom and rectangular shower was large enough to be comfortable without banging about. When our grandchildren visited, we found that the jack-knife couch worked perfectly for our guests. Sometimes I slept comfortably on the couch, while the little ones slept with grandma on the king-sized bed! The coach drives well and easily tows our 2020 Buick Envision. The setup is quick and painless. The overall quality is very good. We have not experienced any problems after the delivery warranty repairs were addressed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Ed Cabanas

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2006 Newmar Cypress 32CKRE

View listings

4.6
We have enjoyed this 5th wheel allot. It's easy to pull and very stable when pulling and setting up. We've never had any issues with it inside or out. Everything works as it should. We are weekenders but very confident that I can take this 5th wheel anywhere.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Maddy

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2010 Newmar Ventana 4333

View listings

5.0
Awesome coach. The electrical system works excellent, all wood cabinets are well built and the overall useability is great. I love the way this coach rolls down the road. It is a well-built coach. Low maintenance coach. Worth every dollar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 36
  • 1 - 10 of 353 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province