Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

NuCamp reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
4.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ronmar

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-08-23

RV reviewed2018 NuCamp TAB CS

View listings

2.4
Very dis satisfied on the design of this unit. A day in picking up the unit refrigerator stopped working, The handle to the back clam to open kitchen fell off as well as the port hole pin. The carbon monoxide alarm starts going off for no reason. We woke up in the middle of the night to water drops falling from the ceiling and all the windows were dripping wet. We had cracked the window and fan for ventalation. We are on our 3rd refrigerator, the RV service has had unit for 1 month and still not any ansewers from Manufacturer on trouble shooting about refrigerator or condensation. Huge disappointment!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy C.

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2021 Nucamp T@B 320 Cs-S Boondock

View listings

5.0
We are former tent campers who wanted HVAC and a toilet for nightime restroom visits. T@B delivers these and so much more at such high quality. Everything is so solidly built. Our friends with bigger campers notice the higher quality, too. We love the soft-close cabinets and drawers and all of the storage shelves inside. The heating, hot water and AC systems all work together so well to keep your sleep so very comfortable--just be sure to crack the vent at night to avoid steaming up this little guy. We keep our coffeemaker inside on the countertop, so we have coffee in bed in the mornings. (We have a filter on the water supply hose, so all of our water is filtered.) Love the outdoor kitchen with the cooktop and outlets. We don't use a microwave at home much, so we opted for more storage rather than the microwave. All of our dishes and utensils easily fit in the kitchen drawers, and our pots and pans fit under the sink, which leaves the kitchen cabinets for our pantry. We bring our toaster oven and pressure cooker with us now, so cooking is almost like home! Our only minor complaint is that the fridge is very tiny, so you can only store 2-3 days food in it; but again, we used to tent camp, so we are used to using coolers anyway. We keep our drinks in a cooler full of ice. And we purchased a refrigerated cooler/freezer to keep meat/seafood frozen or cold, depending on the length of our trip. The sound system inside and out is so great for setting the vibe. We even use this camper for entertaining outside at home. We pull it up to the patio, open the kitchen, turn on the music, set out the drinks and start cooking on our grill and the outdoor kitchen. We have not used the TV at all, however. Just not our thing when camping, but we can see how attaching a DVD player would be fun on rainy days or movies in bed. We purchased a Walker tent that attaches to the front of the camper so that we'd have a dedicated changing/sitting/eating area and could leave the bed down inside. This also makes us feel like we are still tent camping. Love it! And the outdoor shower is so nice when you come back from the beach and want to rinse off before going inside. We have not gotten to boondock with this camper but are excited that we could. Looking for opportunities.... We appreciate the solar power when we are home and cleaning the camper or have to go out to get something from it. Just turn the battery power on and you've got power. So nice! Needless to say, we LOVE this camper!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry lerch Terry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2022 Nucamp Nucamp Tab400

View listings

4.6
Love my 2022 nucamp tab400 my 2nd one .well built ,modern look,small.to tow but has everything you need .a wet bath ,kitchen, bed,and dining area..wish has pre-wired for a rear Camara but that minnor. On.a 1to5 i.give it a 5.and I've owned many campers .10 over the years .great job.nucamp
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geo

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed2020 Nucamp Tab 400 Boondock

View listings

5.0
Have owned this coach for over a year. Excellent build quality and drive ability. Very maneuverable. Towable with smaller vehicle. Solar works well. Heater excellent. I would suggest this is a better value as compared to an airstream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Kalman

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2021 NuCamp TAB 320S

View listings

5.0
The 2021 NuCamp T@B 320S is fantastic. All amenities and comforts for two people in a compact space that is efficient and easy to tow with most vehicles, and easy to park in even the smallest spaces. The non-Boondock has the advantage of being able to fit in a standard garage with an 8' high door. It is light enough in weight, with external handles, to be moved easily by 2 people manually. Construction is exceptionally high quality compared to other campers of similar size and capacity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Carlson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2018 NuCamp TAB 320S

View listings

5.0
We love this trailer. Has everything we need for the 2 of us. A/C, Heat (electric or propane), Kitchen (Sink, 2 burner stove and 3 way fridge), Toilet/Shower, TV/Radio, . Easy to tow and park. Even can take it thru a fast food drive thru. Amish quailty is very good - no pressed wood here. We leave it in twin bed mode. Easy to park and pull. My Ridgeline tows it like it's not there and I get 16 mpg. Plus, it's just unique. Great factory support and loyal almost cult like following for get togethers, rally's and forum.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roxanne Reeves

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-15

RV reviewed2020 NuCamp Tab 320 CSS

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome trailer. Light weight easy to pull and set up. This trailer is pure luxury inside and out. If you want to see a full view of the trailer go to Princess Craft Avia review. This is where I got all my information in the trailer before I purchased one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karl R Schulz

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2021 NuCamp NuCamp 320 boondock

View listings

2.0
To start with upon arrival the roof vent didn't work and had to wait over a month to get it fixed via warranty, today the water pump will not supply water to the unit. City Water works okay. Got this damn thing in June after waiting since Jan and still haven't camped in it. Save your money and get something else. I am definitely having buyers remorse. And I thought I did my homework. It tows like a tin can on a string.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Moskal

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2020 NuCamp Tab 320 CSS

View listings

4.8
My wife and I purchased this camper new in spring of 2020 and absolutely love it. We do mostly weekend camping 2 - 3 days and this is perfect for us. We downsized from a 23ft bumper pull and averaging around 9 miles towing it. This camper is very easy to tow. I tow this with a GMC Sierra pickup truck and I'm averaging 16.5 miles towing this camper. We live near the Smokies National Park and camp the majority of the time here. I like this camper because it's the same width as my truck and can see out of my standard mirrors on my truck. All you need is a 2" ball on your receiver hitch. The only drawback is backing it up, it turns so quick compared to the 23ft camper we had. Just have to go slow and very little turning of your steering wheel. If your thinking about the Tabs look at the cs-s clamshell model. The kitchen is on the back of the outside hatch and has everything you need. Sink, H/C water, 2 burner stove, refrigerator, and a tv, besides the tv on the inside. I set up a folding pop up canopy on the back under the hatch and it's like having a outdoor patio. The inside dinette folds down to make the bed and is very comfortable for 2 people. The wet bath is a little tight and having a hot shower and toilet at your campsite after hiking all day is worth it. The A/C works very well and it has 3 ducted vents. 2 at floor level and 1 at the ceiling. This is the 2nd season using this camper and very pleased with the quality of the camper and no issues yet. 👍 highly recommend if your thinking of a teardrop camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2018 NuCamp T@B 400

View listings

4.6
We absolutely love this camper. Originally we were looking for something much larger, but we came to really like the smaller, cozier size. It is very manageable to drive and travel in without slides and with the smaller size and weight, but also we found the quality and comfort is unmatched, even in campers that are 2 or even 3 times the price. We found this camper gave us several excuses to travel, go on vacation, or otherwise just go camping; it's easy to store, tow, and set up - and we found that just being in it is a very fun and comfortable experience. The inquiring looks and questions we got for it while on the road was just a bonus; lots of people asked us about the camper and wanted to see inside, and it's great to be part of such a strong Nucamp community.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review