Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Park Model reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Park Models

Reviews

84 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2017-05-12

RV reviewed2017 Palomino Puma 39PQB

View listings

2.6
I bought a 2017 puma 39pqb in late 2016. The size and the floor plan are great, the quality of the trailer is not. All the valves are plastic, insulation is minimal, most of the trim pieces will fall of in the first couple of months The fixtures will fail As long as you don't mind doing weekly maintainence when using the trailer it's a great buy for the money Don't buy the warranty You will have to take it to a dealer where it may sit for six months
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Mariano

New York

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Quailridge Quailridge

View listings

3.2
Extremely livable. In fact we’re in it from April until October. Disappointed with a couple things: first the setup for a stackable washer/dryer that we paid for as an option was provided with the wrong voltage (120v) when 220 was needed, and there was no dryer vent provided. The second thing was way more a problem. We went with the central a/c option. Wrong voltage, wrong thermostat, and the return air duct was simply a vent in the wall that went nowhere. Needless to say…we have a window unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denis CHARBONNEAU

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 38RLB

View listings

3.2
This unit has a great layout. Too bad for issues. This park model unit has had many serious issues. Company does not give a darn . Customer service is non existing. Dealer not much better. Not my first new Puma. Never had issues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed2004 Breckenridge 102 844

View listings

3.6
2004 Breckinridge 44ft Trailer. Naples FL Sun RV Resort Marco.Naples . Full Time, Year Round Site. I purchased my Breckinridge RV in October 2019. I've been renting it to friends from Boston. This year, I decided to move in myself as rent in Naples went thru the Roof!! I personally saw a 30% increase. Thus.... I moved out .. I'm glad I did because I Love this RV!! It has an attached Florida Room that has my full size washer/dryer. And a freezer. I like the floorplan of the RV. Kitchen is spacious. Bedroom is small but cozy. Bathroom is tiny but has a full size tub. I'm nicely elevated too.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Blink

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Retreat 39BHQS

View listings

2.0
Bought this RV new in 2014. Had it delivered and setup permanently in our campground early in the spring of 2015. What a piece of junk! Many many problems over the years. I could write a book. Main problems have been water damage in all 4 slides and water damage in the floor near the sliding glass door. Poor design and construction are to blame for this. Another big problem is the ability of mice to get into the trailer. I have found many openings in the floor near the plumbing pipes and drains in the kitchen and bath, near the furnace, and in the wall between the living room and bathroom. You would think that Ketstone (MFG) would seal these penetrations when it was built? Well they didn't so the furry friends enjoy their winters in my camper. I think I just found the last remaining mice penetration point near the furnace yesterday. For some reason the factory had drilled holes in the floor near the furnace? 1" holes. Maybe they were going to run the propane gas line thru those holes but they didn't. The holes were left open to the under belly. I sealed them up and I am hoping this is the last time they will get in.,,, fingers crossed. In summary all I can say is this to anyone who reads this in advance of buying a RV both new or used. STAY AWAY FROM KEYSTONE TRAILERS. THEY ARE CRAP!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K B

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Puma 38PFS

View listings

3.6
Overall average RV. Every RV has problems. This was no better worse than others. Probably the biggest disappointment is the Dometic central AC went out the month after the Dometic warranty ended and even with review by a Dometic field agent, they would not assist us. If you are new to RV'ing, plan on making some repairs to this yourself, regardless of the brand you buy. RV warranty sucks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Kemp

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CL

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV for use on our lake property while our cabin was being built. It has only been moved a few miles to storage for the winter. Towing requires at least a 3/4-ton truck. I purchased a 1-ton Silverado. Towing is pretty easy. We love this RV. The King bed in the master bedroom is comfortable. Our guests have said the Queen hide-a-bed couch if also good. The loft is great for kids. There is plenty of storage for clothes. The pantry has plenty of room. We used the fireplace in the spring and fall to take the chill off. It has two air conditioners that work well in the summer. The gas heaters kept the RV plenty warm in the Fall. It needs to be Winterized when the temperature falls below freezing for an extended period of time The water heater is a bit small so you have to be thoughtful when taking showers. The full size refrigerator and stove/oven work as expected. The microwave also works just fine. From a quality perspective it is your typical RV. Everything is designed to keep things light. The appliances are not name brand, look like the private label types you see at a Best Buy. However everything works just fine. Leveling the unit is important to allow for the extensions to function properly. There is no evidence of leaking. I would recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine Tellez

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

View listings

5.0
Love the floor plan, the nice king size bed, the island kitchen with full size refrigerator built in vacuum. Great stereo system with outdoor speakers, honestly can’t complain!! Wouldn’t change anything about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent T. Sabol

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-11-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Grand Lodge 42FLDL

View listings

2.8
I'm very disappointed to have to write this review... I saw the Forest River Wildwood online while looking for a used trailer. I liked it so much in the pics when I couldn't find one used I decided to pay twice my budget and have one built new. I really wish I hadn't! I'll start by saying it's not all Forest River's fault the broker I was dealing with did not relay the options I wanted, I was supposed to be building my dream RV and I got a bone stock unit! Since I had already waited 7 months for something that was supposed to take 4, I accepted delivery which by the way they made me sign b4 I could even go inside. By the time I got to look around the delivery people were long gone and I soon saw why. One of the pipes underneath was cracked from driving over something? Another pipe didn't have a waste gate installed. Upon inspection of the undercarriage I noticed the wiring for the battery was so tight the cover wouldn't close and pulled very tight in other places too, nothing ziptied. They also advertised a completely sealed and insulated bottom which is a straight lie. It's only covered with a plastic over the tanks. Which by the way makes it extremely hard to get to anything, it's a tradeoff but no insulation under. Also no heat pads for the tanks, which I requested. Speaking of insulation, I paid for the severe weather package that was supposed to be for very cold climates and since I've spent $2500 re-insulating everything! The wind blew right through it. But to continue, the bedroom floor is just plywood covered by a simple tarp. Speaking of which, everything underneath was stapled randomly and half sticking out, not much screwed and the tarp was loosely untucked in the corners. Anyway, inside same issue with all the paneling and seems, random placed Brad nails. It looked like the compressor for the nailer had too much pressure and made holes everywhere and someone walked around with caulking on they're fingers filling them over finished, painted wood. It looked horrible! White fingerprints everywhere! When I opened the slideouts I've had to manually "help" since day one and a screw was stuck underneath which put a huge scratch in my floor day one! None of the shades were centered, there were a few tiny bumps under the vinyl kitchen floor! Both the couches had nuts and screws laying on the rug I had to take each apart to see where they went. Everywhere in every crevice was sharp metal shavings from self tapping screws. I couldn't let my dog inside until I vacuumed thoroughly. The shower doors were on backwards, one of the kitchen drawers track was unscrewed. The mattresses, all of them are nothing more than cheap foam. The stereo system is complete garbage (10 watts per speaker) TV - garbage! I could go on and on. Forest River was impossible to get a hold of, nobody answered the phone or called back and when you did get a person they would transfer you to another voicemail. They're response finally was send it back and wait for another one, which I obviously didn't want to do after waiting so long and having nowhere to live basically at the time. Thank God I am very handy when it comes to fixing things and have tools because I spent weeks going through everything and fixing small things everywhere and I mean everywhere! After the 1st Winter 2 plugs and the water pump burned out and I found and fixed an electric problem thankfully in time. It's a shame that the carpentry team that built this has no clue what they are doing because it could be a nice unit. The bedroom could have been 3' larger, you cannot get around the bed. My experience with Forest River was terrible! Thousands of dollars and countless days of work I have a decent trailer but no thanks to Forest River! In the end I think my Wife made a deal for a couple thousand off the price which I've tripled in needed fixes since. I wish I could say it's nice but it is now only because I made it that way. At this point I could have built it myself. Find something else if you are buying new or from someone like me that's fixed all their problems! By the way I didn't get the warranty and it would have done me zero good because nobody answers!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Creona mott

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Salem Villa Estate 394FKDS

View listings

3.8
I'm very interested in this for myself I am in dire need of my own place hoping I can get financed through you guys. It's perfect Quit love to get it immediately My phone number is 3606404639. My name is Creona Mott
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 84 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province