Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prevost reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul Forster

Alberta

Reviewed on 2017-04-21

RV reviewed1998 Prevost Marathon H3-45

View listings

4.6
I have owned four Prevosts in my time. These buses are designed to be driven over the road in comfort for 56 passengers. All components of the rv conversion, and the bus itself, are constructed of the best, long lasting quality components. Engine, transmission, will easily last over one million miles with proper maintenance. Amazing experience owning and driving one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alain Mabru

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2004 Prevost Country Coach XL11

View listings

4.8
I love My Prevost XL45 1998 because of the elegance of the polished Stainless, I prefer the riveted ones because parts are much easier to replace and those models never presented delamination issues that could be expensive to replace.. the Detroit series 60 is and incredible reliable engine, parts are available and reasonably priced, plenty of power for towing, 1998 Prevost models are reasonably priced, they are simpler to maintain, engine is fairly accessible, resale value is great because very few are for sale, if someone owns one in good shape they will keep it that way. Paying 3 million for a new one is kind of understandable, but purchasing a perfect one riveted series 60 is an excellent value, yes the interior on the ones with slides is much nicer but for me reliability and easy maintenance on a 45 ft coach is the essence of real enjoyment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Udayan Sarma

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed2004 Prevost Vantare H3-45

View listings

5.0
This coach is build on Prevost Chassis which is used for commercial transpiration. The drive quality, handling and ease are second to none. Featherlite uses top of the line equipment and technology to make it a yacht on the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boyd bowers

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-04-03

RV reviewed2009 Prevost Millennium H345

View listings

4.2
First I would like to know what the price is on the 2009 I'm sure it's way above my paygrade I still want to know I'm looking for the Provost body attached to a Peterbilt 359 tractor 40 to 45feet prepare super slide to any slides can have salvage title can be repo can be standard shift needs to come in at somewhere around or under 120,000 all cash absolutely no red unless it's just too cheap to pass up miles not concerned as long as they have service records series 60 Detroit firing 300 horse okay I can turn it up you can get up to 800 horse out of the series 60 10 speed 13 speed 21 speed her automatic don't care thank you Boyd Bowers 2703678128
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kirk Moschetti

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2019-09-29

RV reviewed2004 Prevost Country Coach XL11

View listings

5.0
Starting with a Holiday Rambler motorhome then a Fleetwood American Tradition , then onto a Bluebird wanderlodge Bus . I can honestly say that Prevost is the best bus in the industry. The only Bus that I have ever had or even driven in that makes absolutely no noise while driving. There is No windshield noise !! The construction of this bus is top notch. Keep in mind Prevost builds Busses ( not Motorhomes )) that are designed to go well over a million miles. Prevost is a very beautiful and expensive bus that holds its value till the end. So if you can afford to buy even a used Prevost then i say . Do It !!! You will never regret it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Van Blarcom

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2018-08-28

RV reviewed2007 Prevost Le Mirage XL II

View listings

4.6
I bought this Prevost Coach new in 2007. The coach was converted by Legendary, which was a spin off of Country Coach in Oregon. I fell in love with the unique paint scheme and the more contemporary style interior. In 2009 Legendary went out of business due to the economic crash of that period. This was not a problem for me as I do most all of my own maintenance and upkeep and the dealer I bought it from backed up any warranty issues I had, which were minimal. I have driven this coach 136,000 miles, most of the time pulling my Featherlite Stacker trailer. There is no other coach that I can think of that is as pleasurable to drive as a Prevost. The Detroit Series 60 engine has plenty of power and is very smooth running. I do all my own maintenance so the fluids have all been changed and serviced religiously. I keep maintenance records on it too. I basically used it to go all over the country to various race tracks where I race my own Land Speed car or enjoy watching NASCAR. In the winter it is parked on my lot in Naples Florida where my wife and I live in it for the winter months. We have had a lot of good times in it and it is comforting to rely on your own place when and where you want it. The RV lifestyle is always fun and adventurous. We are selling it because we have decided it is time in our lives to get off the road. I will miss it a lot for sure.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2018-07-14

RV reviewed1992 Prevost Prevost XLII

View listings

4.8
Owner very honest. Knowledgeable and will and did tell us that many are cheaper and the difference in coach prevost and not the same as a RV shell and build campe a courageous rv to a mobile home and a prevost appears to be known as top line compare to a house both brick and mortar in a wide range of different types
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Feldman

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-04-27

RV reviewed1990 Prevost Country Coach XLII

View listings

5.0
I have owned this coach since 2005 and this is my forth Prevost. I have a lot of knowledge on these coaches and this one I have kept the longest and it surely the best. Everything has been kept up to working order and the 8V92 engine has all the power you will ever need. This a true bus and it sound like one. I have drag raced newer coaches and left them standing. YOU MUST DRIVE IT TO REALLY APPRECIATE THIS COACH.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-09-26

RV reviewed1999 Prevost Royal Coach XL45

View listings

4.6
Very quiet and smooth ride. Superior to the last several high end newer RVs I've had in the past. Totally appreciate the view that having an entire wall of windows provides. And you can tell how much more insulated these coaches are. Everything just has a quality to it that far surpassed the fiberglass rvs out there. The stability of the Prevost is so much better than others. It's true, once you have a Prevost....you just can't go back to anything else!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob The Bus Driver

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-07-24

RV reviewed2013 Prevost Prevost Liberty XL

View listings

3.2
For 12 years I drove coaches for entertainment, VIP and corporate clients. I've driven Prevost XL's and H3's as well as MCI's, Van Hools and even Eagle coaches. The number one choice for professional drivers is the Prevost XL series. Second is the H3 and third is the newer E or J MCI coaches. All three drive and ride very well because they have a real bus chassis. If you have rooftop AC units on any of them, clearance and side wind disturbance are both concerns. The XL would be lower and probably one of the bigger reasons pro drivers favor it. If you live in a typically high wind area of the country like California, an H3 with airs may change lanes on an interstate if a side blast is strong. That takes a lot of the fun out of a vacation cruise.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review