Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

RV reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18,181 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (588)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Taylor

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Heartland 4007 Cyclone

View listings

2.6
We have owned many new RV's. This is the worst quality by far. We have not been able to use it without having to return it to the dealership for repair. Some major things, some complete system failure. We started out with over 30 warranty items. We are still hoping to get some issues fixed so we can actually use it fir the first time this season. Although the dealership is trying to help us it doesn't tdke away the fact that they know us on a first name basis due to constantly have to contact them. I strongly recommend not to by this camper
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ihor W Husar

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2014 Fleetwood 33D Excursion

View listings

4.2
While not a Tiffin, which I had previously owned, my Fleetwood offers a washer/dryer and a full-size refrigerator, which I did not have in my Tiffen Allegro Breeze. At 34 feet in length, my Excursion is the shortest diesel pusher with a washer/dryer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben Culley

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design 367BHS Reflection

View listings

2.0
Terrible build quality and worse customer service. I'm being told I 'got a lemon'; it seems, though, that Grand Design just markets a different product than they deliver. Our list of issues is too long to list, but here's a few: The roof wasn't installed properly and has to be replaced, the entry door stopped functioning altogether and had to be replaced, the fresh water tank doesn't hold water, the shower leaks, the exterior compartment doors won't lock, the furnace wouldn't light, on and on and on... all within the first few months of ownership (most, if not all, issues were present from the factory). The kicker? Grand Design refuses to provide the results of the PDI they boast about; the dealership won't provide theirs either. Shady.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paula Swindle

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2020 Heartland 3155RLK Big Country

View listings

1.4
Do not buy a Heartland!!! Out of the 2 years we have owned it we have only been able to use is four times. The rest of the time it has been in the shop. First time we had a list of over 40 items to be fixed. Second time over 30 and every major system had to be replaced (Fridge had to be replaced spoiled our food, inverter burned up and burned wiring, gas regulator leaked both tanks of gas, cabinet door hinge fixed for the second time still not right and I could go on . Third time the hydraulic hoses rubbed a hole and all the insulation was soaked with fluid, jacks had to be replaced and I could go on and on. Now the fridge has problems again won't run on electric only gas. Every system has been replaced some multiple. Replaced stove, oven, fireplace 2xs, slide alignment, water suctioned out of the overflow, dyson vacuum 4 x s, dresser. Its a piece of junk! Now we are being told it is only worth half of what we owe on it. Nothing good to report.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joann winter

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen 262BH Coleman Lantern

View listings

3.0
I wish we would have looked around more. All the doors are pealing and it's only one year old. Now our AC is not working, The drain spout fell off already, We have been sealing all the outside , around speakers and door it was half gone. Just the worst workman ship. I know it was inexpensive compared to others, but being our first time of owning our own it is so disappointing. Now to call service and see what they can do with the AC.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed3018 Jayco Bh Jay Flight

View listings

2.8
In the first year and a half had to fix; Power converter, switch on heater, board on refrigerator, leak on slide out, broken awning arm, leak on window gasket on slide out, trim boards on walls fell off, ....what a cheap slapped together POS.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah Nedley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 261 BHXL Wildwood X-Lite

View listings

2.0
I have owned this particular trailer for 2 years and have never even used the stove. I literally just use it for sleeping when working 16 hour shifts back to back. considering the light usage, it's interior is not at all durable. cheaply made and not very well put together. workmanship during manufacturing could use some heavy improvement. not to mention you can not speak to any customer service because they don't have any. when faced with an issue during the first year after purchase I found sections of the flooring missing underneath the bath tub. (1.5 ft x1.5 ft). I purchased this brand new from a dealer and to me it was compromised before I even drove it off the lot. I had to haul it to them and only bc it was within the 12 months they finished the flooring. nothing was done or offered for the inconvenience nor the damage caused by mice that were able to enter due to this fault.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Rudd

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2014 T@B S A320

View listings

4.6
I purchased this camper brand new in 2014 and used it every season to get into the back country of Colorado. I am a professional landscape and wildlife photographer and I traveled with my two Samoyed dogs for most trips. For one or two people this small camper meets my needs. It can get into places larger ones cannot. It tows easily and parks easily. It’s interior is in very good condition as is the exterior, save some weathering on the front of the unit. When I parked in State or National Park campgrounds I always saw one or more other T@B campers and we always shared tips. There is a Face Book page for T@B owners as well. It was stored in a garage for 4 seasons and outdoors for 4 seasons and comes with a heavy canvas cover.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Ziskind

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2020 Redwood Front berth 3911FB

View listings

2.6
We liked the design and layout. Everything else has been disappointing from poor dealer experience to the need for a lot of repairs. The crowning touch was to have the roof fail miserably four days before the end of the two-year warranty. At my repair facility’s request I filed a claim with my insurance company which agreed to cover it. That’s a good thing because after I filed notice electronically with Crossroad /Redwood they were unwilling to do anything to help. They wouldn’t even consider paying the deductible on my insurance! It is disgraceful that a fifth wheel roof should fail in under two years. I would never buy a Crossroads or Redwood again and strongly advise anyone else to continue consider another brand. Crossroads/Redwood quality is just not there anymore!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Spalten

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Dutchmen 2480RBS Aspen Trail

View listings

3.4
We bought ours pre-owned from a private party. As I'm reading these reviews, one thing came to mind. The year of manufacture. Anything built just prior to our during the trump pandemic had awful reviews. Furniture coming off the floors walls coming off window dressing falling off etc. The builders kept building but used less and cheaper or inferior products. There were many articles written. Not only that but a close friend and his wife spent close to 75k for their unit and they've had nothing but problems. Window dressing falling off the windows a/c and heater problems. La Mesa also giving them grief and extra long repair times. So keep reading before buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 1819
  • 1 - 10 of 18,181 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province