Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

107 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bonnie R.

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-23

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H

View listings

3.4
We bought this motorhome brand new off the lot from dealerin Burlington, WA. We are on our first trip and as soon as it rained, water poured from around the closed vent near the stove & soaked the floor around the seating area and ran down toward the cab. Finally stopped raining & all was well while it wasn’t raining. Came back into Wash with a downpour and water gushed in from under the seating area only. 5 large swim towels later & it is still coming out. Very disappointed in the quality. Thought Thor would be a good choice. Handles well & everything else is working but this horrible leak has us terrified & the horror stories about Thor warranty work isn’t helping.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (198)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patti S.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

4.8
Was very easy to start using this motor home for traveling. I was able to handle it well and there are nice storage areas and electronic controls. The awning is push button as is both the 2 slides. This makes their setup very simple. The space is useable with the slides out or even with them in if you are taking it across the country and want to stop in rest areas. With a U-Haul style tow dolly it is very easy to tow a smaller vehicle to use for work. There were some issues that I had to figure out or take to the shop to find out where certain buttons were. I don't find the books that came with the vehicle to be informative enough. I needed to go to the shop to find the second black valve. I also had to pay for a mobile technician to show me where the reset button is located under the bed. I thought the antennae was broken because of items shifting in the cupboard shutting off the antennae. I have been the only owner. The only down side for me has been leaks which have all been repaired. The water tends to run down the side and leaks have been around the lights. A seal test was completed in February. You will be able to see the places where leaks have occurred and where repairs have been made. There is no structural damage. The awning does have professionally applied tape secondary to surviving a hail storm in South Dakota.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Huffer

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

5.0
Well it is part of my inventory on my rv consignment lot in Elkhart, Indiana…I work with the seller directly and do not charge to display it there…right on state road 19 in Elkhart the RV Capital of the World…limited space available so contact me 574-850-7913…this class c has just 1500 miles and is in like-new condition..plenty of activity on her so if interested come on by 2301 South Nappanee Street Elkhart…
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Neubaum

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H

View listings

1.8
We keep taking it to campers world of Harrisburg Pennsylvania. We bought it there last year and kept having problems all year long and they're starting to have more problems this year. They keep saying they fix things and they don't . The tires were not inflated properly and I told him about it.The deadbolt on the motorhome broke two times and still hasn't been fixed. We had issues with the hot water heater and they said they fixed it, but I have my doubts. There's been issues with the slide-out also. The dinette table kept collapsing but they said they got it fixed hopefully. One of the overhead cabinets Armature keeps breaking and they were supposed to put a new one on, but they never did. 2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 26HE
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Sanders

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H

View listings

4.4
The Thor Freedom Elite 23H is very easy to drive and easy to park. Coach can park in a standard size parking slot. The E450 Chassis with the Ford V10 is very powerful. However, the standard settings that Ford uses was not allowing the coach to perform at it's best. Since I installed a performance software package, the coach does not pull down a gear when crossing overpasses and downshifting is so much better. Pulling a 20' trailer with a 5000 lb Honda Pilot from Louisiana to Kansas City, our gas mileage was averaging 8 to 9 mpg. It is easy to move around inside the coach and easy to clean. The 13.5 BTU AC keeps the coach cool and the heater keeps the unit warm on cool nights. The large, automated awning makes the coach enjoyable at the camp site. Great Coach!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Patrick daCosta

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 28Z

View listings

3.8
This has been a good RV for us once all the annoying little bugs have been taken care of. As with most Manufactures, warranty work and customer service are subpar, therefore most everything was fixed by me, even repairing items that were supposedly repaired by the dealer on the manufacturer's behalf. The ford chassis has been very dependable and has never let us down. The unit is very easy to access all areas with ease. There is a very large rear pass-thru storage and other areas as well. There is also ample space for hanging clothes and large storage overhead for clothes. The dislike is the height of the commode, it is very high, which is most likely due to the location of the black tank. Over-all the unit is well equipped, and the layout is very accommodating for 2 people.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gary

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 26HE

View listings

4.8
Storage space inside the motorhome was good enough for all clothing, food and the pantry held plenty for cans and other items that you need on a daily basis. the frig was good enough to hold for for several days. The stove was small but enough to cook a pizza or any other single item. Sleeping was a dream and very easy to get in and out of bed without bothering my partner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

4.8
This is a great little C class motorhome. Simple and easy to drive. If you are looking for fancy this C class is not for you. This RV was made for function. Amazing storage and the tow capacity is more than most.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Nieto

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-04

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

4.4
Love this little RV- has everything you could want. It’s simple easy to use for a first time RV owner such as my self. The size is perfect easy to get in and out of places. Full kitchen with 3 different sleeping options and the storage is great!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Andrew

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 28FE

View listings

3.4
Bought new at Camping World in Alcoa, TN. Hot water heater never worked right after 3 fixes. Interior wall panels came lose. Floor has a stain that will not come off. Sink drain will not drain. Cold/ warm air comes in around rear slide out. Rain water leaks in around rear slide out. Wanders when highway driving . Gets about 8mpg . TV antenna blew off . Sales people were superior. Service non existent. Took to Buddy Gregg RV and they fixed most that I could not do. Stain still there. Be prepared to address issues if you buy a Thor.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 107 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province