Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Miramar reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Herb Orama

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

View listings

2.6
Pros: Looks great, full body paint, 1 1/2 bath, handles very good on highway, side opening basement doors, 100gal water capacity, drop down hidden bed over cockpit, air conditioning and heat antiquate. Cons: Delivered dirty, numerous front slide break downs from day 1, front led lights had to be replaced 4 times, drawers and cabinets doors popping open as we drive, inverter failed, auto start generator failed, awning had no slant catching rain water when deployed, not enough electric sockets especially in kitchen area, air vents were full of foam insulation that blew out the rear bathroom vents, both front fans connected to 1 switch, fans powered by engine battery should be connected to coach battery with individual switches.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy McCain

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

1.6
This form wouldn’t allow me to “choose” Aria 4000 (that is what I’m writing a review of)in the drop down box. I am currently in Williams, Arizona, got 3 recalls on the chassis ( can’t get it taken care of until 6/1), got so many problems with this thing……can’t fill up the fuel tank, last place I stopped it let me put in 15 gallons of diesel. What I’ve read so far, owners of this make/model need to get together to file a class action lawsuit against this manufacturer. I want to be able to pull up to the pumps and fill the tank! Also, the sensors on my tanks are bad….can’t get them fixed until end of September. Can’t use my oven, the refrigerator opens going down the road if I don’t tie it closed, a back panel on the back vanity fell off going down the road, the passenger seat arm rest are messed up and the list goes on. Very disappointed in this company. Wish I would of done more investigating.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Keefer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

4.2
We traded in an entry level V10 30 ft Monaco for a brand new V8 37 ft Thor Miramar since we loved the floorplan; opposing slides and drop down loft. The new V8 does give us a hair better mpg however we did notice the uphill grades were lagging even when not towing. Overall the highway driving is very smooth and quiet for a gas coach with the MORryde suspension. Did not have to upgrade any of the suspension unlike our previous RV although I would highly recommend front end alignment ($325). Now for the quality control/design issues - the engine hood kept popping open while driving, solution - gas shocks were actually too strong thus pushing the hood open therefore replaced shocks with less powerful problem solved. Cab a/c was blowing hot air, solution - water lines from the engine were switched. Bdrm a/c compressor was not kicking on, solution the wires were switched. full length slide dragged and eventually seized 3 months after we purchased, solution - dealer replaced entire track. Slide works flawlessly (for now). Ford recall on rear diff, still waiting for parts... Overall we are enjoying the coach and Thor cust svc has been excellent, dealer - not so much. For 100K less than a diesel we are overall happy with our decision. Ask us again in another 12 months...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Quincy Tucker

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

2.6
I traded my Thor Freedom Traveler in for the 2022 Miramar. I thought I was getting a better unit but experienced many quality problems from the start and I am still experiencing issues. Exterior: It has full body paint but there are many places where you can see paint runs and small dents in the metal parts. Chassis: 1. Just got the factory recall done for the rear axle which was low on fluid. Took forever to get parts. 2. The engine idles rough so about to get that checked. 3. Gas tank fill tub should have been installed on the side versus the rear to make it easier for gas station stops. Interior: 1. large passenger slide out wall is not functioning properly. There seems to be something causing resistance when the wall is extended or retracted. So much weight on that wall with the residential refrigerator and washer dryer to add to it. It should have 3 motors/track systems versus 2. 2. Floor tile not secure to the floor so when the furnace is on and blowing the tile rises. 3. Broken window that has yet to be replaced. 4. Heater in dash blows steam when on. 5. Driver seat rocks. 6. The generator should have been installed up front so the noise wouldn’t be an issue while sleeping. 7. Same with the furnace which is install in the same area of the bed. Overall I like the smoother ride and other great amenities but very frustrating to have to deal with poor quality work after paying too price for the unit. This unit should not have been released to the dealership with this many quality issues for the customer to have to experience. Dealerships are slow to repair and as a result you the consumer is paying too dollar for something you can’t fully enjoy.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deardra wildflower

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

View listings

5.0
Two families could easily take this RV on a trip lots of space for lots of people. It has a set of bunk beds a king bed a full bed the sofa bed and the kitchenette table bed. It also has a large fridge. There's the kitchen at table and also a side table between the driver seat and passenger seat
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Weeks

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

3.0
What a complete POS!!! I already unloaded this piece of junk. Took a financial hit but thought if it's this bad already, what will it be like in a year from now. Chassis was great. The THOR house was pure junk.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hans Till

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 37.1

View listings

4.4
We were pleasantly surprised to have zero issues with the Thor Miramar 37.1 on a quite lengthy trip from Naples, FL to Nevada and Colorado with stops in Texas, Alabama, South Carolina, North Carolina, Mississippi, Louisiana and many more. The floorpan and number of cabinets makes this an excellent family coach....hard to beat. Our daughter loves the bunks! The only disadvantage - nothing to do with Thor - is that the Ford gas engine simply does not provide the same downhill braking options like a Diesel Pusher. We drove the rig up to 11,000 feet with no issues but had to go slow (in very low gears) down. When working hard uphill, the engine also is a bit noisy, but not a major issue. Overall a lot of coach for the money and a great choice if you only do occasional mountain driving.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

STAN HUBBELL

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

3.2
I fell in love with the floor plan, plain and simple, and bought the unit from the Fresno Camping World, sight unseen. Yes I know; really stupid. This being our first RV of any sort (we have been houseboaters for 30 years) we naturally assumed the quality and service would be to an acceptable standard. Like, as if I was buying a new Ford truck from a Ford dealer. Wrong!!! Camping World has no quality control. Our unit was a brand new 2022 26 HE. The only unit we wanted was in Fresno, 200 miles from home. Upon arrival on pick up day, first inspection we gave them a quick list of "honey do's" such as straps to secure the house battery bank which was adrift, clean the coach, it was dirty, and had obviously been used for demo or something. Arrived home to find the 2nd house bank battery ground #4 cable was left hanging down and actually dragged for the 200 mile drive home. Also a mysterious yellow 14guage wire hanging down to the ground. Service manager could not explain either. We were too far away for him to give a rats ass. Thor did their best to explain the yellow wire to nowhere by e mailing to me a complete wiring schematic. Thor's way of saying "go figure it out yourself!. Piss off. Nice! The RV is a beast to drive. This RV is extremely unbalanced and all over the road. The front end drifts back and forth. I have had the unit for less than a week and just got around to reading other reviews. Makes me feel a bit sick. I am kind of mechanical handy so anything minor that goes wrong I will do my self. The rest of it, well fingers crossed. I will be addressing the unbalanced nature of this unit, just have to figure out to whom. If you loved the floor plan like I do, drive the coach around the town and on a busy freeway with the salesman and make sure you know can live with the negatives that Thor seems to rebuild year after year. Early days for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Goldsmith

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

3.4
2022, Thor, Tranquility,"P". Likes: Mercedes Sprinter Chassis, 4X4 Capability, Ground Clearance, Lithium Package, Mastervolt Controller, Bed, AC, Propane, Bike Rack, Ladder, Cassette Toilet. Dislikes: Thor Cabinetry, Component quality, Quality Control, Inoperable House Windows, Poor quality bodywork on a new Van (shouldn't have any). Overall the planning and design of the van are good for Boondocking and off road adventures, the problems are really only Thor's use of cheap materials and embarrassing craftsmanship. I am sure some of the team takes pride in their work but it is quite apparent many do not and there is no gatekeeper in quality control. With focus and pride from management this could be a great product and sell a lot of units.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Laverdiere

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

View listings

4.4
We acquired our unit in December of 2019 from a dealer after having 4 new golf cart 6 volt batteries installed. We drove it to Florida for 3 months and pulled a Toad. Experience down was good. In FL the unit did well with the heat but I recommend a driver side awning for the large windows as the side gets very warm. Love the resi frig and have found service is easy in our area. We had to replace the temperature control inside the unit to regulate the temperature in the frig. Not happy with the 3trax slide out system on drivers side. Replacing it will cost us $2100. I don’t think it’s strong enough for the application. The motor has come loose and has a constant rattle even after retightening. Ford chassis performance is excellent. Love the 22.5 aluminum wheels. On an generator is excellent. Kitchen sink drains into the black tank on bath and a 1/2 model, very odd. If you don’t have a washer the second grey tank is only used by the bathroom sink.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province