Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,106 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James R. Rohan

New York

Reviewed on 2015-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

2.2
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (371)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P Altizio

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 20LT Tellaro

View listings

1.0
Cabin electrical set up doesn't work; Thor knows it - doesn't care - just takes your $100K, then never wants anything do with you. They know their products are terrible and ignore your please for help when you are stranded on the side of the road in their garbage RVs.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SCOTT KORTH

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 24.1 Axis

View listings

1.0
They dropped a body over the chassis with zero regard for any future service. you have to remove the entire radiator assembly just to check a fuse or put coolant in it. the body builders of this Axis didnt care about anything but selling it. now its someone elses problem on how to fix it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vickie D Ray

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach 24.1 Vegas

View listings

2.8
I bought a Thor Vegas 24.1 and like it if I never had to drive it anywhere. Every time I have taken it out I ended up stuck in Park and finally paid $500 to find out if I changed a $3.00 fuse in the engine then I could get it out of Park and into drive. Every Time I put it in park. Then I find that when that fuse blows then I have NO brake lights, NO turn signals, or Rear lights. But the lights go out while I am driving. Very Dangerous. I changed out the Rear light fixtures (another $300) then the problem continues and someone said to check if the wiring was placed too close to the manifold. It is again in the shop to see if it can be fixed and I can safely drive it. Camping World would not fix it and said it was a Ford problem and to take it to ford for repair. It is at AutoNation Ford now. So far 1 week there while I put a planned trip on hold. I love the interior but the hot water heater is a problem.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Avery

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 18M Rize

View listings

1.6
I purchased a new 2022 vehicle from approved dealer in January 2022. Here is a list of the failures and design problems encountered within first three months: - Propane leak when delivered due to use of pipe dope on compression fitting. - UConnect radio not working when delivered. - Electric awning will not extend (waiting for 2nd repair). - Several fresh water plumbing leaks. - Generator will not start after 4.2 hours of use. - Several water valves installed in hidden or inaccessible locations. - Propane level gauge failed after 3 weeks. - No antifreeze suction hose provided. - Sewer hose cover will not latch. - Debris, sawdust, many loose parts and screws left throughout camper. - Water pump not supported or attached to structure. - Max Fan not securely attached to roof. - Bed support screws and latches constantly falling out. - Flimsy, poorly designed, uncomfortable bed design. It is almost impossible to get warranty work done by any of the local dealerships and the local independent service shops will not accept any repair work needed under manufacturer's warranty. Spending tens of thousands of dollars on a new vehicle does not assure that the buyer will have a fully functioning, fit-for-purpose, reliable vehicle for everyday use.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary D Brown

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach 23TW Gemini

View listings

2.4
This 2021 coach was built on a 2020 Ford Transit chassis. I understand it was built during "Covid"; however the lack of quality control was more than excessive. Everything creaked, rattled, and groaned. Lots of wiring left loose, improper fasteners, poor fit and finish, lots of screws force threaded, drawer latches improperly installed, couldn't fill the water tank, I could go on and on. Resulting from frustration, I wrote a letter to the CEO, I was contacted by someone in customer service, and it was arranged to fix the water fill issue, replace some defective caulking, and attempted to quiet the slide drive mechanism from rattling down the road. I went through everything in the coach myself, replaced most latches, an re-engineered the entire skylight assembly , now the coach goes down the road quietly. As for the chassis, I had the entire driveline replaced, and it still vibrated, and then removed and replaced again after a driveline balance. I installed fender liners with dyna mat sound proofing, and the road noise is lessened. I think Thor and Ford can make good products, but this was not one of them!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy McCain

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

1.6
This form wouldn’t allow me to “choose” Aria 4000 (that is what I’m writing a review of)in the drop down box. I am currently in Williams, Arizona, got 3 recalls on the chassis ( can’t get it taken care of until 6/1), got so many problems with this thing……can’t fill up the fuel tank, last place I stopped it let me put in 15 gallons of diesel. What I’ve read so far, owners of this make/model need to get together to file a class action lawsuit against this manufacturer. I want to be able to pull up to the pumps and fill the tank! Also, the sensors on my tanks are bad….can’t get them fixed until end of September. Can’t use my oven, the refrigerator opens going down the road if I don’t tie it closed, a back panel on the back vanity fell off going down the road, the passenger seat arm rest are messed up and the list goes on. Very disappointed in this company. Wish I would of done more investigating.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patti S.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

4.8
Was very easy to start using this motor home for traveling. I was able to handle it well and there are nice storage areas and electronic controls. The awning is push button as is both the 2 slides. This makes their setup very simple. The space is useable with the slides out or even with them in if you are taking it across the country and want to stop in rest areas. With a U-Haul style tow dolly it is very easy to tow a smaller vehicle to use for work. There were some issues that I had to figure out or take to the shop to find out where certain buttons were. I don't find the books that came with the vehicle to be informative enough. I needed to go to the shop to find the second black valve. I also had to pay for a mobile technician to show me where the reset button is located under the bed. I thought the antennae was broken because of items shifting in the cupboard shutting off the antennae. I have been the only owner. The only down side for me has been leaks which have all been repaired. The water tends to run down the side and leaks have been around the lights. A seal test was completed in February. You will be able to see the places where leaks have occurred and where repairs have been made. There is no structural damage. The awning does have professionally applied tape secondary to surviving a hail storm in South Dakota.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Huffer

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

5.0
Well it is part of my inventory on my rv consignment lot in Elkhart, Indiana…I work with the seller directly and do not charge to display it there…right on state road 19 in Elkhart the RV Capital of the World…limited space available so contact me 574-850-7913…this class c has just 1500 miles and is in like-new condition..plenty of activity on her so if interested come on by 2301 South Nappanee Street Elkhart…
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Quantum KW29

View listings

4.8
My new Thor Quantum has not disappointed me. There were bugs initially but had good service and not too long a wait for parts to get things fixed on warranty, even in the midst of COVID, when it was hard to get any supplies. I love the two slide outs, vinyl wood floors, cabinet pull outs, king size bed, beautiful maple kitchen cabinetry, window treatments and shades, spacious storage in and outside, the V10 Ford workhorse motor and I am a Chevy girl , the beautiful gray, black and white graphic exterior design, a full awning, the oven my necessity and all the other luxury Coach amenities including porcelain toilet! This RV is the perfect size, is a pleasure to drive, park and maneuver even when towing VW beetle behind. Sometimes my partner and I fight over who gets to drive. Thor’s customer service has been excellent with good follow up and answering questions. Ford has also backed their product well and I have been more than pleased with their service. Would I purchase another Thor product absolutely just not from the dealership I bought mine from. First they sold the rig with the VIN # I had put money down on, the salesperson refused to come talk to me to discuss what they had done and believe I was spitting nails, they offered another but had a different salesman show it to me said they had sold mine a couple of hours earlier, then there was a piece of wood that was cracked and needed to be fixed, it was not cleaned up, it was suppose to have a TV put in the bedroom and that needed to be done, there service was god awful and there was no manager on site to talk to but you could call him, they were not accommodating and took forever to do the paperwork for which I had an appointment of 12:30 but they took everyone else before me….I was the last one in the dealership and finally finished a little passed 6:00. Never will I ever buy from Tampa General RV or General RV again and I will make sure no one I know does either! What a joke.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 111
  • 1 - 10 of 1,106 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province