Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Hauler reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers

Reviews

275 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jaz Fowco

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-11

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wolf Pup 17RP

View listings

1.4
This trailer is a piece of junk, poorly constructed, everything has quit working at one point or another, grey & black water leaks into underliner, don't buy one of these, on second thought don't buy from Forest River if they will sell something like this
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Brinkmeyer

Delaware

Reviewed on 2022-05-18

RV reviewed2021 Jayco 4113 Seismic

View listings

2.2
I purchased my camper new March of 21. Upon orientation several things were broke. Rear awning did not work, sinks and toilets leaked, entry door would not shut properly. After the firs trip we had several issues. Dishwasher prep exploded and flooded camper, garage door retention cable jammed causing door not to open and more fixture leaks. Contacted Jayco several times of warranted items. Absolutely no help. Took in for warranty repair and all claims were denied not to many ion the service department at purchasing dealer is a joke. The list of problems still continue on. Main awning snapped hit my unit damaged my golf cart and was not covered under warranty. I called Jayco and I quote” you were not standing there with the awning when this happened de we deem it misuse because it was unattended “. What kind of response is that? Current day, my roof is delaminating per Jayco but not covered, hot water works when it feels like it, door still doesn’t close properly, cabinets are falling apart, wood accents are discoloring, rear awning still broke, side deck frame has 3/4 inch gap from structure and bolts for mounting are stripped and installed crooked, subfloor not attached to frame, screws coming from exterior to interior are exposed, flooring buckling door lock on rear entry has never worked, auto level will not work, hydraulic lines leak, and the list goes on. Jayce will not respond to any claims filed nor any complaints filed. 143000 dollar camper and absolutely no help from manufacturer fixing their poor quality control defects. Jayco is the leader in the industry if you would like to be the proud owner of a P.O.S. that doesn’t seem to have anything covered under warrant and has by far the worst craftsmanship I have ever seen. My unit looks like it was built at 4 ocklock on Friday and they close at 5. Awesome!!! Anyone else share my aggravation and disappointment???
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole A Martin

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-17

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 423 Raptor

View listings

5.0
We purchased this RV and are amazed at how much more room we have with the extra two slides. The garage is sectioned off and doubles as our guest quarters. The refrigerator is amazing and holds way more than we need for camping trips. We especially love the reclining seats with heat and massage. Fireplace and large TV is great for those cold windy rainy days in the Pacific Northwest.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan McAuley

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2020 Heartland 4005 Cyclone

View listings

2.6
We bought a 2020 Heartland Cyclone used in 2021. I now understand why they sold it. We have had one thing after another we have to fix. It’s missing so trim, the back bunks go up but don’t want to come down. Had to fix that. We have had six puck lights go bad, they flicker constantly. So we have to order more and that’s a pain! They are also pricey. If you aren’t faced the right way when the wind comes up the big living rm slide tips in on top. A little spooky! Design wise it would have been nice to have the chair facing the TV recline but it doesn’t the one in the small slide reclines, but you can’t see the tv from there. Really disappointed in this coach, we had a 2008 Jayco Recon and the quality doesn’t even compare.We have put solar panels on the roof and fixed everything else so are getting used to it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheila Barger

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

5.0
We had 40 brand new and 1 used 40 used and could not get into most campsites. Now this Attitude - only 33 ft. and that's not a problem anymore. Between a new or used - get a used one. We had an expensive new top quality one and was in the shop the first year, getting everything corrected. Bought a used 40 one, everything worked but you are limited on the campgrounds with that size. Found the Attitude and I have my BIG refrigerator, 2 queen master beds, dinning table, comfortable lounge chairs and when we want, carry our RZR or Kayacks or Bikes. And I have gotten in every park! So much easier with 7 ft less of towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Peterson

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

2.2
Not a great rig it lived at the dealership service bay the entire 8 months we owned it. Purchased at Trailer Hitch RV with all the options. The good- Light weight 5th wheel. Factory solar, excellent LED flood lights, ceiling fan and extremely hot water. The Bad- Did I say it lived at Trailer Hitches service bay? Shower leaked from under the floor, Stereo stopped working, Dometic fridge handles broke more than 5 times(look at them and they break) rear happi jack beds kept breaking, cabinet doors would randomly fall off, Slide would rub my Can Am X3's driver door, couch was the most uncomfortable ever. Traded it in for a Momentum 349 and life's good, Grand Design has customer service... Attitude wont even answer the phone let alone send parts to you like Grand Design. Thank you TH RV
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan schnorrbusch

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Stealth FQ2916G

View listings

2.0
Unit I bought was new in 2019 had mushrooms growing in leaking slide . Fun town fix this problem . Antenna has flew off twice in 3 times towing it . First time we thought the truck was issue . We bought a dodge Dual wheel . First time we pull it after replacing it flew off again . This is a solid mounted antenna. Can’t no one tell me why this is happening. Had a bunch of wires exposed after repair on slide . It’s is nice to have while at deer lease but if I was to do it again I would of bought something with a better design or built a little stronger. Had multiple plumbing issues also after first time taking it out.had electric chest put in which works great in bed room area , No luck in main living . Wish this thing didn’t have to go in shop after ever use .I’m not a person who complains much just think this unit was built on a sat
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Davis

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Carbon 387

View listings

1.0
Lame american company with no quality standards reflected by a lame one year warranty where things break just outside the one year warranty. If a lame american believed in their lame product it would come with a warranty to last at least 5 years. The rude customer service people who don't care about a dam thing accept how they look in a mirror are no help and who seem to relish in the fact that you're just one month outside the lame one year warranty on the lame trailer. If I could take it back and get my money refunded I would right now. Big lame corporate america fleecing good hard working people while greedy CEO's skate without paying taxes while fleecing the hard working Americans. Lame! Do not buy a Keystone trailer, which is owned by Thor. Spend your money elsewhere.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Moses

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2016 Eclipse Attitude 25FS

View listings

2.0
I have had nothing but problems with this toyhaller from day 1. Eclipse customer service is useless! Give them the VIN # and they can't tell you anything but give you another phone#to call that nobody answers! Never again would I purchase anything that has their name on it! Hangers broke after tire blowout. If you put an extra pillow you have exceeded your load capacity! Junk!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dennis

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Impact 367

View listings

2.2
just purchased a 2022 keystone fuzion impact 5th toy hauler. (Not in drop down) the quality they put into one of these is horrible for the price tag, fireplace stop working before i even got done with the walk through at the dealer, fuel pump stop working on the walk through, also a few lights on the outside the wiring was not done right so the lights don't work. the back garage door was missing nuts that hold the door on the bottom and the length of the bolts aren't long enough to even go the lock nut they use so they wont stay in. it looks like the welds are from a 5th grader and some are broken on the frame. i dont expect this thing to hold up a year. i would not recommend anything keystone to anyone.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 28
  • 1 - 10 of 275 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province