Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailers - Teardrop reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers - Teardrop

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

3.4
Likes: - Basically has everything you need and nothing you don't. It's very simple and laid out pretty well. - The main bed is spacious as are the bunks. - The furnace kept us pretty warm on a night that was about 35 degrees F and is fairly quiet. It does make a click noise and the blower can be a little loud especially when the outdoors are super quiet. - It's lightweight so easy to pull with a mid-size truck or SUV. Dislikes: - After going on a light washboard road - barely off-roading, the fridge door fell off its hinges. Strangely enough, the hinges were still on so we are unsure of how it fell off. A light also popped off but was easy to put back on. Makes us wonder how good of an off-road capable trailer this is. - We consistently see particle board dust on the floors after a drive telling us the walls and cabinets shift a lot during travel and may be wearing away/down. - We did see a cut wire on the floor in the middle of some dust and have no idea where that came from. - The warranty is not transferrable after selling. - A water heater bypass would be nice. - The level jacks start to fall while driving. - Could use more windows and/or natural light. - One of the arms to make the couch fall down to a bed broke off of the particle board, however still works.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (109)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Rudd

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2014 T@B S A320

View listings

4.6
I purchased this camper brand new in 2014 and used it every season to get into the back country of Colorado. I am a professional landscape and wildlife photographer and I traveled with my two Samoyed dogs for most trips. For one or two people this small camper meets my needs. It can get into places larger ones cannot. It tows easily and parks easily. It’s interior is in very good condition as is the exterior, save some weathering on the front of the unit. When I parked in State or National Park campgrounds I always saw one or more other T@B campers and we always shared tips. There is a Face Book page for T@B owners as well. It was stored in a garage for 4 seasons and outdoors for 4 seasons and comes with a heavy canvas cover.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry lerch Terry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2022 Nucamp Nucamp Tab400

View listings

4.6
Love my 2022 nucamp tab400 my 2nd one .well built ,modern look,small.to tow but has everything you need .a wet bath ,kitchen, bed,and dining area..wish has pre-wired for a rear Camara but that minnor. On.a 1to5 i.give it a 5.and I've owned many campers .10 over the years .great job.nucamp
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

2.8
Purchased in 2020. Within first month, I noticed seal to wheel wells coming apart from body. Shower caulking job non existent to horrible. Shower leaks through insert, through subfloor, and onto outside ground. Interior panels buckle due to poor installation. Attention to detail was shotty. Trying to get shower fixed via warranty a 2ND TIME in 14 months!!! Please consider something else. You get what you pay for.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah Girard

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

5.0
Easy to tow and maneuver. Great little camper. May not be room enough for 4/5 people but 2 adults, two kids perfect. Heater kept me warm in January, cool in July. I especially liked having a shower outdoors and additional electric outlets outdoors. Propane efficient hot water tank.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Mark Kalman

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2021 NuCamp TAB 320S

View listings

5.0
The 2021 NuCamp T@B 320S is fantastic. All amenities and comforts for two people in a compact space that is efficient and easy to tow with most vehicles, and easy to park in even the smallest spaces. The non-Boondock has the advantage of being able to fit in a standard garage with an 8' high door. It is light enough in weight, with external handles, to be moved easily by 2 people manually. Construction is exceptionally high quality compared to other campers of similar size and capacity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Carlson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2018 NuCamp TAB 320S

View listings

5.0
We love this trailer. Has everything we need for the 2 of us. A/C, Heat (electric or propane), Kitchen (Sink, 2 burner stove and 3 way fridge), Toilet/Shower, TV/Radio, . Easy to tow and park. Even can take it thru a fast food drive thru. Amish quailty is very good - no pressed wood here. We leave it in twin bed mode. Easy to park and pull. My Ridgeline tows it like it's not there and I get 16 mpg. Plus, it's just unique. Great factory support and loyal almost cult like following for get togethers, rally's and forum.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex B Cory

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2019 Liberty Outdoors Little Guy MAX

View listings

4.8
This is a very easy travel trailer to own. Its size gives you tremendous flexibility - it gets you into smaller, tighter spots and is easily towed by any SUV with at least 5000 lb towing capacity. But it also has the amenities and floor plan to be very comfortable - a full queen sized bed, two TV's (including one that can be repositioned for viewing outside), a nice kitchen with big sink, good sized refrigerator, and counter top space, plus a wet bath that is big enough for standup showers (for even very tall people). But where this trailer shines is storage, build quality, and windows. From the front dinette for four, you are surrounded by windows. From the bed in back, you have the stargazer window. And there is a nice window over the kitchen counter. There is a very large pass through storage area under the bed in back. Inside, there is a closet, drawers below and storage above, a pantry opposite, drawers below the range and a large area under the sink. There is also a drawer under the bed, and small storage under the dinette seat and behind the driver's side of the dinette, plus cubbies and shelving above the dinette and throughout the bedroom. The floor plan for this trailer is very intelligently designed and the qualify of the natural wood cabinets is very high. With a lifted trailer, the addition of 200w of solar and good batteries, this trailer is also great for boondocking for several days. We have used it for long weekends and for multiweek trips to national parks across multiple states. It is easy to tow and easy to set up and live in. We highly recommend it for those that want a good quality trailer that holds up well without completely breaking the bank.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roxanne Reeves

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-15

RV reviewed2020 NuCamp Tab 320 CSS

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome trailer. Light weight easy to pull and set up. This trailer is pure luxury inside and out. If you want to see a full view of the trailer go to Princess Craft Avia review. This is where I got all my information in the trailer before I purchased one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Steen

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2018 InTech RV Luna Plantinum

View listings

5.0
Everywhere we go, people stop us to ask questions about our trailer and often want to see it. It has been the perfect camper for my husband and I. We are both retired and have put around 30,000 mi on our Luna. We love that it is garageable, solidly built and easy to tow...not to mention that huge panoramic window! InTech has always been helpful and responsive. Though neither of us can fully stand up inside (it IS a teardrop!) there's plenty of room for changing and watching TV. Sleeping is very comfortable and we have been able to comfortably camp in temperatures ranging from a tropical 95° to a snowy 25°. The kitchen is stellar and very convenient to use. We have made a few upgrades: building in a commode, adding an ARB awning, DFG off-road shower and sidewings for the kitchen, and we also upgraded the battery to lithium paired with a suitcase solar panel. We've currently been on the road for 3 months and are still thoroughly enjoying this camper. HIGHLY recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province