Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Era reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

38 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul Wadley

California

Reviewed on 2016-06-30

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Era 170X

View listings

2.6
I purchased this unit in Aug 2015. Two days later the generator stopped working. Back to the dealer. Repaired it and two hours later it stopped again. Back to the dealer. Two weeks later the battery/alt light came on. Back to the dealer and MB shop. Melted battery cover due to poor workmanship by Winnebago. Sink fell out of the galley sink. Electrical had to be rewired at the fuse box since Winnebago miss wired it at the factory. 3 LED inside lights failed and had to be replaced. I was never told to load my unit and have the front end realigned. It cost me $750.00 to repair (2 tires and alignment) after only 7700 miles. Called Winnebago after sending them 3 emails (which they never answered). They told me the dealer needs to make all repairs since it left the factory. I love the Sprinter Diesel and it gets over 18 mpg. Cabinet drawer had to be repaired since the factory failed to secure it before shipping. The propane valve was the major problem for the appliances not working properly (generator, stove, furnace and refrigerator). I have never heard of so many issues/problems from a major manufacturer like Winnebago. My unit spent more time at the dealership for repairs the first 7 months than I had it on the road.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diego

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70B

View listings

5.0
The van drives just like car, it very comfortable and great for long drives. Lots of storage inside for your personal belongings. The bigger sized fridge is great for long trips to store your food. The solar panel make it really easy to go off the grid.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

5.0
Rides and maneuvers like a car. Great visibility and comfortable seating. Love the twin beds that function really well as lounge chairs during the day and quickly convert to a large comfortable king at night. The rv components are all high-end and the cabinetry is modern and easy to maintain. Winnebago has a real hit with this model!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edna Greco

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

4.8
Great RV for traveling cross country. Mercedes diesel has an 18-20 mpg. Chassis rides very smooth and quiet. Flex bed allows 2 to sleep separate or make 1 large bed. Just make sure you locate a Mercedes dealer near you who works on these chassis. Not all dealerships service motorhomes
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Hoppe

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-22

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

2.4
The Mercedes Benz part of the RV is GREAT, except for the outside door handles that tear up the skin on your hands. The Winnebago part is total garbage. Ceiling liner, cheap glue failed all sections fell down, crap dash infotainment system/GPS/radio fails several times a day. Must shut down engine to reset and make useful. Bed insert falls through when trying to sleep. Pick yourself up off the floor and sleep on the single sides. Central Radio in the locker over the passenger seat has never worked. Dealer claimed that he replaced it with a new one. Still does not work, Bathroom door latches fail and doors swing wildly while driving. Drawers slam open and shut. Screen door never worked. The strip overhead lighting system falls out of the mounting slots. Flap window cranks failed and Winnebago could not offer any suggestions on how to repair, but quote part price at $75. Driving in strong winds is difficult, with cross winds absolutely dangerous. Hard to stay in lane even at reduced speed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Mohney

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-11-19

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

4.8
Love this RV! It performed great for my family during a 3 month road trip traveling the USA. Really glad we bought it as it was very versatile and was everything we expected in the vehicle. Sorry we have to sell it and let it go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Era 70X

View listings

5.0
I purchased this RV for its versatility. It has all the creature comforts without having to tow anything - but it does have towing capability, should you need it. The fuel mileage is great, it handles inclines and declines beautifully and is easy to drive. For a Class B, it has more than enough storage. It's a good looking rig too - I get a lot of comments on it. Inside, the bed is comfortable and easy to set up. The convection microwave oven, 3 way refrigerator (good freezer), and 2 way hot water heater are a real plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandra Z. Salan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-10-14

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70M

View listings

2.6
Wanted a small unit with a full bathroom to safely drive to see grandchildren. Purchased November 2019 and was told after I signed the papers that a few things had to be ordered and fixed!!! Has not been fully functional yet. Have replaced stove and now refrigerator. Water pump currently not functioning. Screen had to be fully replaced. Molding was missing at time of purchase! ONE BIG LEMON and Winnebago and dealer not at all helpful. IN process of getting legal advice! UGH! Bought Winnebago cause I thought they would be reliable.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70B

View listings

4.8
It is a beautiful RV, perfect for couple or single person .. can’t go wrong with this one .. smooth ride .. all the kinks worked out .. great mileage with diesel.. Better than new .. selling due to husbands poor health.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

j purcell

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Era 70M

View listings

5.0
We love our Winnebago Era 70M. The perfect touring coach for 1 or 2 people. So comfortable and easy to drive and park. Such a beautiful looking RV!!! Love all the storage. The refrigerator and freezer work great.Love everything about this RV!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province